We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic view and quality seafood.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chez Manu

Chez Manu
Fernando Luis Martial 2135, Ushuaia 9410, Argentina
+54 2901 43-2253
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 99 Restaurants in Ushuaia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Redding, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic view and quality seafood.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Of course there is steak, but fish and other seafood are well represented on the menu. Seafood risotto, cheese plate, fondant all good. Can't beat the view. Friendly to children. Big fish tank in center of the restaurant. And good beer!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    86
    36
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“very good but not the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

a nice place, rich menu, excellent view, but .....not the best
they offer unique seaweed salt. a choice of local food.
lamb tongue and salted fish were regular but seabass was really good

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasil
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good meal at a great location!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We had a good experience at this restaurant. The food was good and the view is spectacular.
It's a little pricy, but it's ok.
I would go back.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador, BA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Excellent Food! Marvellous views! Great Price!What else can I say???!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I went there with a couple of friends, and Manu (owner and chef) himself attended us! Food was excellent, price very fair. We enjoyed wonderful views of Ushuaia Port. The restaurant itself is very beautiful. What surprised me a lot was Manu not having any idea that his restaurant is considered the #1 in Ushuaia. I showed him the reviews on Facebook and he, of course, got VERY HAPPY! Well, he deserves it! Great food and great view with great service! I Definately recommend this restaurant for those who enjoy good food! We took a taxi from downtown to the restaurant and it cost about $10 US to go, which was a ripoff, and $6 US to return.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Marvelous view, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

I was staying at Hotel Del Glaciat which is just crossing the street from Chez Manu restaurant. I went at night, you will usually find foreign people. The view was marvelous and the food exquisite. I ordered Centolla and a delicious ice cream. At the middle of my dinner the light went off in all Ushuaia, since the restaurant doesn't have back up, some customers have to pay in cash until the light came back. I will define tu came back to this awesome restaurant.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Manu also viewed

Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
 
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
 

Been to Chez Manu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chez Manu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.