We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Views-great hospitality-comfy rooms-perfecto!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blanca Patagonia

Save Saved
You added Blanca Patagonia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blanca Patagonia
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Capitan Soto 3555, Parque Nacional los Glaciares No 149 | B° los Guias, El Calafate 09405, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 71 Hotels in El Calafate
1 review
“Views-great hospitality-comfy rooms-perfecto!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed at blanch for 2nights. Arrived late afternoon to find they don't have credit card facilities- not a biggie but good to know! Thomas was able to direct us to an agency to arrange a glacier tour for the next morning along with co-ordinating a pick up in town to take us to a fabulous restaurant he suggested that picks up and drops off. He even rang the agency we were heading to for our pick up details. (Don pinchon) traditional Argentinian fare.
The hotel has a stylish lobby/lounge/reception with panoramic views of the lake-stunning!!!!
Rooms are comfy,clean and spacious! Wifi is free and reliable! Great local knowledge and very helpful.
We walked both days to town and approx 20 min brisk walk.
Will stay again!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    52
    21
    11
    8
See reviews for
48
97
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

we stayed there with other girlfriends, the room was cozy and warm enough. the hot tube was fun, you could stay in a bikini inside the tube looking through the window the snow cover scenery.

the breakfast is simple but good quality, However do not expect a feast.
The staff was friendly enough but did not had a lot of suggestions for dinner or attractions.

you cannot walk to the center of the city is too cold, but taxis are quite cheap.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

What an amazing hotel in El Calafate. We booked a two bedroom cabin for 3 Adults and the views were amazing. Kitchen with oven, fridge, bathroom, large living area and LCD tv. The heating in the cabin was amazing. It is set away from the main building making it more private.

We ate dinner at the restaurant and the food was great. Breakfast is very continental and fulfilling.

Little bit out of town. So its nice and quiet. The view of Lake Argentina was amazing. The views of the mountains are stunning.

Taxis into El Calafate town centre cost about 25 pesos. The hotels call for you and they arrive usually in 5 mins.

Taxi from the hotel to the airport was a set price of 120 pesos.

Will definatley go back, and stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, SC
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The hotel has a fantastic view! It's simple, but very well-kept, and has a very good landscaping. We stayed in the 2 bedroom cabana. Our kids were able to run and play with the dogs. It is a little far from the downtown area (about 2 miles) but we had a rental car so it was not a major problem. It is a family-owned hotel and they run it together as a family. Breakfast is included and is continental style. I recommend this hotel for those seeking a good value for the price.

Room Tip: A 2 bedroom cabana with a lake view is a great choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We (me, wife and daughter) stayed for 3 nights in January 2013, coming from Chile. We had a very good time in El Calafate.

Room was clean and comfortable with little kitchen. No air conditioning, but the weather was cool. The breakfast was simple but very good. The staff was really nice and helpful. The city center is a little far from the hotel, so you have to call a taxi. It is a short ride (about 5 pesos).

Make sure you have cash to pay for the stay, because credit cards are not accepted. This is something really easy to fix and would be a plus.

Don´t miss the Perito Moreno trek! It is a once in a lifetime experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel is a delight. The reception/breakfast area has stunning views over Lago Argentino through an architecturally beautiful window. The furniture there is sumptuous, enticing you to recline and really appreciate the scenery. The log fire creates a real atmosphere, as does the gentle music (think Enya). The bedrooms are stylish and quite luxurious- logs in the walls, plush thick carpets and a comfortable bed. The bathroom had a great power-shower. Breakfast is your standard Argentinian uber-sweet-diabetes-on-a plate-fayre but they do also have boiled eggs and fresh fruit.
The staff are professional and welcoming. Special mention must be made of the lovely Lucia, for whom nothing was too much trouble. She gave us honest advice about our sightseeing options. Because of her wise words we hired a car and did everything independently. What a relief not to have been on an organised tour to the Perito Moreno glacier. We really appreciated being able to spend as long as we wanted there. If there are 2 of your it doesn't work out much more expensive to hire a car, and it is so great not to be treated like or to feel like a sheep....

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous building, amazing lake view, friendly and helpful staff, lovely room. It is based out of town, but it's a pleasant walk or a cheap taxi... And as a result of the location, it is quiet and peaceful. And the scenery is stunning. Overall a wonderful stay. We wouldn't stay anywhere else if we ever return to El Calafate.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blanca Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blanca Patagonia

Address: Capitan Soto 3555, Parque Nacional los Glaciares No 149 | B° los Guias, El Calafate 09405, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Santa Cruz > El Calafate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in El Calafate
#21 Family Hotel in El Calafate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blanca Patagonia 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Blanca Patagonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blanca Patagonia El Calafate, Argentina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blanca Patagonia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.