We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Monica Aparts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Monica Aparts to your Saves list
Santa Monica Aparts
Josefa Freile 42, El Calafate, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in El Calafate
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“wonderful hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The chalet style apartments are so delightful and comfortable to stay in . They far surpassed my expectation . Clean , so comfortable , homely and attractive . The staff are so friendly and the superb breakfast is great with real ground coffee to make in your room/kitchnette .

Room Tip: look up their web site
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAPESBUE, Propietario at Santa Monica Aparts, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
DEAR GUEST
Thank you very much for your review
We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us
Yours Truly
SANTA MONICA APARTS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    48
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
124
82
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We were stunned by the standard of the cosy log cabins which provide everything you could need for a comfortable stay. El Calafate can be very cold so the cabins have efficient heaters, which you can set at a level comfortable for you. The cabins were spotless and breakfast was delicious; all at a reasonable rate. The Staff were charming and helpful at all times. I could live there!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAPESBUE, Propietario at Santa Monica Aparts, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
DEAR GUEST
Thank you very much for your review
We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us
Yours Truly
SANTA MONICA APARTS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Santa Monica Aparts offers wonderful accommodations at an amazing price. The log cabins are spacious and provide ample space for sleeping and relaxing after a day of hiking. The rooms were very clean and well-maintained. The staff were extremely helpful with setting up dinner reservations and other requests. The property is located very close to the center of El Calafate so you can easily walk to restaurants and to the bus station. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAPESBUE, Propietario at Santa Monica Aparts, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
DEAR GUEST
Thank you very much for your review
We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us
Yours Truly
SANTA MONICA APARTS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Great Location: In the city center...you can walk to all restaurants and bus station.
Comfortable and clean room : good sleep quality except sometimes it can get noisy as it is close to the main street.
Staff: Just excellent and soooo helpful..They helped us arrange taxis, told us where to eat, we left our bags there for a day and they suggested it on their own..very sweet people..one person spoke broken english so used google translate to understand and convey things.
And it is priced so well...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAPESBUE, Propietario at Santa Monica Aparts, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
DEAR GUEST
Thank you for choosing Santa Monica Aparts for your magnify photo
We really appreciate your comments and we are glad you had a pleasant stay with us
We hope you can visit us next time!
Kind Regards –SANTA MONICA APARTS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is our first time in El Calafate. We chose Santa Monica Aparts from Tripadvisor. When we arrived at the Aparts, the sperate wooden houses were the most impressive impact upon us. They are the dream house from the fairy tales I read in my childhood.
The recepsionists are lovely who made us felt at home. Especially the beautiful Colombiana, Yeniffer, who always to be helpful.
The house which we stayed is No.5, is clean and is seperated into living room with a kitchen, bedroom and restroom, equiped with almost everything needed, even with heeting system in each room. The garden is pretty with apple trees, pear trees and pine trees which only attracts people, birds as well.
The Santa Monica Aparts' location is excellent. People travel to El Calafate with a reasonnable bugget would love it. We are planning to stay there in winter to see the snow in El Calafate,

Room Tip: Rooms away from the road are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAPESBUE, Propietario at Santa Monica Aparts, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest

We really appreciate your kind words and your beautiful and detail description of our resort.

The satisfaction of our guests is the aim of our everyday work, and for that goal we try to improve our service to make you feel just like you are at home.

We will welcome you with all our warm hospitality in winter and anytime that you wish to come back.
Kind Regards, SANTA MONICA APARTS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millburn, NJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This was our second trip to El Calafate and our second time staying at The Santa Monica Aparts. The kitchens are spotless, windows all around the house with cute garden views and separate bedroom allows for guests to share your space for a light bite. TV is in bedroom; would prefer it in living room.
Very quiet at night and yet in the heart of town.

Room Tip: We were in cabin 5, well off the road and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAPESBUE, Propietario at Santa Monica Aparts, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest!
Thank you very much for your review!! We hope you can visit us next time!
Kind Regards
SANTA MONICA APARTS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERUSALEM
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed in a wonderful cabin (actually 3 of them since we travelled back and forth from calafate)- and enjoyed every minute.
Everything you read about the cabin suites the expectations and even more. Also Argentinian Breakfast was great.

You'r gonna love it!

Another special word about wonderful Yenifer Gonzales from the reception, who helped us book some excursion reservation, bus tickets, took care for our special needs and a big thank for her lovely smile- she is an asset to Santa Monica.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAPESBUE, Propietario at Santa Monica Aparts, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments.
We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us
Best regards
SANTA MONICA APARTS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Monica Aparts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Monica Aparts

Address: Josefa Freile 42, El Calafate, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Santa Cruz > El Calafate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in El Calafate
#2 Romantic Hotel in El Calafate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is made up of ten cozy aparts suites, parking park and Reception. They are built in wood, with a cypress log exterior. Lavenders, lupines and calafates make our park one of the most beautiful green spots in town.Service, comfort and caring attention, we offer you the best from hotels in a fairy tale setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Santa Monica Aparts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Monica Aparts El Calafate, Argentina - Patagonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Monica Aparts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.