We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best places we have stayed - ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Monica Aparts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Monica Aparts to your Saves list
Santa Monica Aparts
Josefa Freile 42, El Calafate, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in El Calafate
San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the best places we have stayed - ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. I highly recommend it. It is beautiful cosy log cabins with a seperate bedroom and lounge area with kitchenette. Breakfast is served to your cabin. The staff couldnt be more helpful - Yenifer was amazing. We are so grateful for all our help - she truly went above and beyond. The location couldnt be better (30 seconds from the main street). The rooms are also very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAPESBUE, Propietario at Santa Monica Aparts, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
DEAR GUEST
Thank you very much for your review!!!!!!!
We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us
Yours Truly
SANTA MONICA APARTS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    48
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
123
82
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Avalon Beach, Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

A collection of rustic timber log cabins, located just off the main street. A superb place to stay, as we could access the town easily, and really get a feel of the place.
Our cabin had character, and was very comfortable. Separate living area, small kitchen with gas cooktop, fridge, mini-bar, microwave, plates and cutlery. Separate bedroom had good storage. A large cupboard had had clothes hanging space and a safe. Bathroom was small, but practical.
Best feature was the heating. 5 wall mounted panel heaters ensured ideal temperature for every room.
Continental breakfast is delivered to your cabin at a pre-agreed time.
Friendly and helpful staff, helped make our stay here most enjoyable.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAPESBUE, Propietario at Santa Monica Aparts, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
DEAR GUEST
Thank you for choosing Santa Monica Aparts for your visit to our town.
We really appreciate your comments and we are glad you had a pleasant stay with us
We hope you can visit us next time!
Kind Regards –
SANTA MONICA APARTS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The chalet was roomy, clean and comfortable...but, above all, the heaters were working perfectly (I was there in the middle of the winter) and it was a pleasure to be warmed once back from the excursions.
Staff very welcoming, helpful and smiley - breakfast served to your door at the time you wish.
Extremely fair prices, excellent value for money really.
A small minus: wifi was not working well (perhaps because I have the furthest chalet from the reception - I had to go there to enjoy a reliable connection).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAPESBUE, Gerente at Santa Monica Aparts, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
DEAR GUEST
Thank you for choosing Santa Monica Aparts for your visit to our town.
We really appreciate your comments and we are glad you had a pleasant stay with us
We hope you can visit us next time!
Kind Regards –SANTA MONICA APARTS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota, USA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Very attentive and helpful staff. English was very good. Cabins are cozy and comfortable. Convenient location.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAPESBUE, Propietario at Santa Monica Aparts, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
DEAR GUEST
Thank you very much for your review
We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us
Yours Truly
SANTA MONICA APARTS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Loved the cabin, very cozy and the hotel is well located within walking distance from restaurants, shops. Follow the staff's recommendations of trips, tours and restaurants (La Pura Vida). We found them very good and not necessarily very touristic. The staff was always accomodating and knowledgable. Fresh croissants, juice, hot chocolate was delivered every morning to our cabin exactly at the requested time. We highly recommend it!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAPESBUE, Propietario at Santa Monica Aparts, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
DEAR GUEST
Thank you very much for your review
We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us
Yours Truly
SANTA MONICA APARTS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Good location within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Rooms were basic, but clean. Staff was friendly with good recommendations for tours and restaurants

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAPESBUE, Propietario at Santa Monica Aparts, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments.
We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us
Best regards- SANTA MONICA APARTS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Our stay in Santa Monica Aparts was among the best aparts we stayed in.
The staff was very helpful and friendly and they would do anything to make your stay memorable..
the cabanas are pure beauty, all woods, you feel like home. Situated right in the middle of El Calafate, in a very quiet and peaceful area, with gardens featuring ibis, flowers.
El mejor apart de Calafate!
We will be back for sure!

Muchas gracias todos, 100% para recomenda!

Nadine C.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAPESBUE, Propietario at Santa Monica Aparts, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Santa Monica Aparts for your visit to our town.
We really appreciate your comments
Best Reggards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Monica Aparts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Monica Aparts

Address: Josefa Freile 42, El Calafate, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Santa Cruz > El Calafate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in El Calafate
#2 Romantic Hotel in El Calafate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is made up of ten cozy aparts suites, parking park and Reception. They are built in wood, with a cypress log exterior. Lavenders, lupines and calafates make our park one of the most beautiful green spots in town.Service, comfort and caring attention, we offer you the best from hotels in a fairy tale setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Santa Monica Aparts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Monica Aparts El Calafate, Argentina - Patagonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Monica Aparts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.