We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Un lugar para descansar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hosteria Puerto San Julian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hosteria Puerto San Julian to your Saves list
Hosteria Puerto San Julian
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Puerto San Julian 310, El Calafate 9405, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 71 Hotels in El Calafate
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Un lugar para descansar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Pasamos tres noches de Noviembre en esta hosteria mi marido y yo.
Esta cerca del pueblo , las habitaciones no son pequeñas y las camas confortables.
El desayuno elemental.
El personal que lo lleva te ayuda en todos los casos, tanto el de mañana como el de tarde y te aconseja en las excursiones. Ademas si necesitas llevar comida preparada para excursiones ellos se ocupan de proporcionartela.
Nos parece un lugar recomendable sin duda.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    57
    22
    2
    3
See reviews for
32
80
13
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights while visiting the glaciers. We were very pleased with the room and nice bathroom. It was an exceptional place for the price -- 4 nights for around $350 USD. Also, the concierge was wonderful at arranging our trips and printing out our vouchers for us.

The hotel is up a hill from town, and is an easy 7 minute walk from the main street. After dinner, we were usually lazy and got a cab to get back, which was extremely cheap and easy to get.

Due to the flight schedule, we ended up staying in El Calafate for 4 nights, though I only recommend 2-3 nights to see the glaciers. El Calafate has likely lost lots of its charm given its shops/restaurants are so focused on selling to tourists.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

We stay here for three night with our two young kids, the room was clean and cozy.
The stuff was very nice and helpful.
Going to the center is about 10 minutes walking.
The breakfast was regular, nothing big but fresh and nice.
We booked the room in advanced and a day before our arrivals to El-Calafate our flight canceled and we arrive a day after, in San julian they did not charge us for this night.
We loved this place

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Stayed 3 nights. Good location (10 min walking from main street). Room very clean and quiet neirborhood. Breakfast included is okay. Make arrangement for trip and shuttle to airport at last minute for us. Very kind owner. Recommend it for sure. Will come back again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alon Kfar Adumim
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights. The room was wide, clean and comfortable, with a refrigerator and a safe. Quite neighborough, 7 min walk to center of town. Gaston, the manager, was very nice, committed to give personalized service to every client; he even helped us with our luggage in his private car.
If you see him, please send him regards from Hagit ("huggies")

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I stayed here for 4 nights in January 2011. My room was very comfortable. The staff were very helpful - they called some bus companies for me to help me arrange travel. The included breakfast was very good. The hotel is about a 15 walk outside the downtown area where all the restaurants are located.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
147 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

We were on our honeymoon travelling to El Calafate. We stayed at this hotel for 3 days. Guston, his wife and Andre were amazing. They were very helpful in organizising the trips for us. Very accomodative with our options. They gave us an amazing room since we were on honeymoon. The service was outstanding. The hotel was just few blocks away from the downtown. One nightb we had dinner at Don Picho restaurant, upon their recommadation. It was amazing food. We ordered lunch boxes from the hotel for our trips. It was delicious and great quantity. Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Calafate hotels
2.1 mi away
Solares Del Sur
Solares Del Sur
#9 of 71 in El Calafate
4.5 of 5 stars 480 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alto Calafate Hotel Patagonico
Alto Calafate Hotel Patagonico
#18 of 71 in El Calafate
4.5 of 5 stars 732 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marcopolo Suites Calafate
Marcopolo Suites Calafate
#54 of 71 in El Calafate
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Cantera Boutique Hotel
La Cantera Boutique Hotel
#13 of 71 in El Calafate
4.5 of 5 stars 700 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Loma Hotel
La Loma Hotel
#38 of 71 in El Calafate
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.7 mi away
Posada Los Alamos
Posada Los Alamos
#17 of 71 in El Calafate
4.5 of 5 stars 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hosteria Puerto San Julian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria Puerto San Julian

Address: Puerto San Julian 310, El Calafate 9405, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Santa Cruz > El Calafate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 71 Hotels in El Calafate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hosteria Puerto San Julian 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Brand new hosteria is the place of choice for visitors to El Calafate. Come to Hosteria Puerto San Julian. All you need to bring is your dream of a wonderful vacation...We'll take care of everything else for you. ROOMS: spacious and sunny rooms with cable TV, private bath and hair drier. SERVICE: personalized attention. Bilingual personnel. Tour assistance. Internet Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Hosteria Puerto San Julian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hosteria Puerto San Julian Hotel El Calafate
Hosteria Puerto San Julian El Calafate, Argentina - Patagonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hosteria Puerto San Julian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.