We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Un lugar para descansar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hosteria Puerto San Julian

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hosteria Puerto San Julian to your Saves list
Hosteria Puerto San Julian
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Puerto San Julian 310, El Calafate 9405, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 71 Hotels in El Calafate
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Un lugar para descansar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Pasamos tres noches de Noviembre en esta hosteria mi marido y yo.
Esta cerca del pueblo , las habitaciones no son pequeñas y las camas confortables.
El desayuno elemental.
El personal que lo lleva te ayuda en todos los casos, tanto el de mañana como el de tarde y te aconseja en las excursiones. Ademas si necesitas llevar comida preparada para excursiones ellos se ocupan de proporcionartela.
Nos parece un lugar recomendable sin duda.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    47
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
29
68
13
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights while visiting the glaciers. We were very pleased with the room and nice bathroom. It was an exceptional place for the price -- 4 nights for around $350 USD. Also, the concierge was wonderful at arranging our trips and printing out our vouchers for us.

The hotel is up a hill from town, and is an easy 7 minute walk from the main street. After dinner, we were usually lazy and got a cab to get back, which was extremely cheap and easy to get.

Due to the flight schedule, we ended up staying in El Calafate for 4 nights, though I only recommend 2-3 nights to see the glaciers. El Calafate has likely lost lots of its charm given its shops/restaurants are so focused on selling to tourists.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

We stay here for three night with our two young kids, the room was clean and cozy.
The stuff was very nice and helpful.
Going to the center is about 10 minutes walking.
The breakfast was regular, nothing big but fresh and nice.
We booked the room in advanced and a day before our arrivals to El-Calafate our flight canceled and we arrive a day after, in San julian they did not charge us for this night.
We loved this place

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Stayed 3 nights. Good location (10 min walking from main street). Room very clean and quiet neirborhood. Breakfast included is okay. Make arrangement for trip and shuttle to airport at last minute for us. Very kind owner. Recommend it for sure. Will come back again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alon Kfar Adumim
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights. The room was wide, clean and comfortable, with a refrigerator and a safe. Quite neighborough, 7 min walk to center of town. Gaston, the manager, was very nice, committed to give personalized service to every client; he even helped us with our luggage in his private car.
If you see him, please send him regards from Hagit ("huggies")

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I stayed here for 4 nights in January 2011. My room was very comfortable. The staff were very helpful - they called some bus companies for me to help me arrange travel. The included breakfast was very good. The hotel is about a 15 walk outside the downtown area where all the restaurants are located.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

We were on our honeymoon travelling to El Calafate. We stayed at this hotel for 3 days. Guston, his wife and Andre were amazing. They were very helpful in organizising the trips for us. Very accomodative with our options. They gave us an amazing room since we were on honeymoon. The service was outstanding. The hotel was just few blocks away from the downtown. One nightb we had dinner at Don Picho restaurant, upon their recommadation. It was amazing food. We ordered lunch boxes from the hotel for our trips. It was delicious and great quantity. Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hosteria Puerto San Julian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria Puerto San Julian

Address: Puerto San Julian 310, El Calafate 9405, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Santa Cruz > El Calafate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 71 Hotels in El Calafate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hosteria Puerto San Julian 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Brand new hosteria is the place of choice for visitors to El Calafate. Come to Hosteria Puerto San Julian. All you need to bring is your dream of a wonderful vacation...We'll take care of everything else for you. ROOMS: spacious and sunny rooms with cable TV, private bath and hair drier. SERVICE: personalized attention. Bilingual personnel. Tour assistance. Internet Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hosteria Puerto San Julian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hosteria Puerto San Julian Hotel El Calafate
Hosteria Puerto San Julian El Calafate, Argentina - Patagonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hosteria Puerto San Julian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.