We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greta place, especially if you have a car” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Unique Luxury Patagonia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Unique Luxury Patagonia to your Saves list
Unique Luxury Patagonia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Street Number 998 Number 50, El Calafate Z9405CBC, Argentina (Formerly Patagonia Park Plaza Unique Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 70 Hotels in El Calafate
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
117 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Greta place, especially if you have a car”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

It is located a bit out of town (which actually means 15 minuts walk to the main center); if you can bear that, the hotel is really nice, surely one of the best in El Calafate. Unbeatable view over the Andes and the Lago Argentino.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgialdini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Staff: friendly but unfortunately very poorly informed. I can just hope they were working there for no longer than a week. Let me just say that the chick that checked us in could not find our room and didnt know how to open a simple card-locked door. CAUTION: only about a half of the staff speaks english.

Swimming pool: big, good-looking. For me the water was way too hot, for my girlfriend it was just perfect :)

Location: on the outskirts of town. 15 min walk to the center (yeah, its a pretty small town). Dont believe the bulls*it about the view of the lake - in reality its prety far.

Food: breakfasts were tasty and big. 80 peso for a dish at the restaurant.

Beautiful, spacious lobby. Clean rooms with enourmous beds.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomasz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

We got married here and they were so nice to upgrade us to a huge suite !!!
Lovely staff, so helpful, friendly and kind. . . the manager was a gem x

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pavers999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

I was staying in another hotel and wanted to stayed longer than originally planned but they were full and this was one of the only hotels in town that had space. Comfortable enough hotel and nice views a short walk from town. Free but very slow internet.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toantarticaandbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Our stay in the hotel was pretty nice. Asides from the kitchy decor, everything went smoothly: The tours, the breakfast and especially the pool, which turned out to be charming. The price is decent in relation to other options available.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rominataste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

One of the best hotels! situated on a top of a hill, in the most beatiful Calafate town. I would recomend this hotel to anyone!
Very nice furniture and design, very nice people, ready to help, welcoming!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ViviTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

Only place I could find available in my price range within walking distance of town. Stayed 2 nights. We took lots of pictures of the inside because we knew no one would believe us when we described it. It was totally out of place. The design team must have put it together as a joke. Greeting you as you enter is a smiling Buddha. Once you get over the design, the staff were very nice. The room we had was very roomy and the bathroom was good. Everything was clean. Wi-Fi only in the lobby area and it was spotty and slow. Didn't have time to check out the pool, we were on the go. Get your sack lunch in town for your required ferry ride to the glaciers. Beyond spectacular, must take the catamaran, a full day trip. If you can't find any other place in town, this will do in a pinch.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Two_to_Tango_BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Calafate hotels
0.6 mi away
Esplendor El Calafate
Esplendor El Calafate
#27 of 70 in El Calafate
4.0 of 5 stars 845 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alto Calafate Hotel Patagonico
Alto Calafate Hotel Patagonico
#17 of 70 in El Calafate
4.5 of 5 stars 866 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Mirador del Lago
Hotel Mirador del Lago
#15 of 70 in El Calafate
4.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Design Suites Calafate
Design Suites Calafate
#38 of 70 in El Calafate
4.0 of 5 stars 750 reviews
1.0 mi away
Posada Los Alamos
Posada Los Alamos
#16 of 70 in El Calafate
4.5 of 5 stars 801 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Cantera Boutique Hotel
La Cantera Boutique Hotel
#21 of 70 in El Calafate
4.5 of 5 stars 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unique Luxury Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unique Luxury Patagonia

Address: Street Number 998 Number 50, El Calafate Z9405CBC, Argentina (Formerly Patagonia Park Plaza Unique Hotel)
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Santa Cruz > El Calafate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in El Calafate
#13 Luxury Hotel in El Calafate
#35 Romantic Hotel in El Calafate
#35 Family Hotel in El Calafate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Unique Luxury Patagonia 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Venere, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Unique Luxury Patagonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Patagonia
Park Plaza El Calafate
El Calafate Park Plaza
Unique Luxury Patagonia El Calafate, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing