We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greta place, especially if you have a car” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patagonia Park Plaza Unique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Patagonia Park Plaza Unique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Patagonia Park Plaza Unique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Street Number 99 Number 50, El Calafate Z9405CBC, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 71 hotels in El Calafate
Genoa, Italy
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Greta place, especially if you have a car”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

It is located a bit out of town (which actually means 15 minuts walk to the main center); if you can bear that, the hotel is really nice, surely one of the best in El Calafate. Unbeatable view over the Andes and the Lago Argentino.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    105
    49
    22
    6
See reviews for
46
117
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Staff: friendly but unfortunately very poorly informed. I can just hope they were working there for no longer than a week. Let me just say that the chick that checked us in could not find our room and didnt know how to open a simple card-locked door. CAUTION: only about a half of the staff speaks english.

Swimming pool: big, good-looking. For me the water was way too hot, for my girlfriend it was just perfect :)

Location: on the outskirts of town. 15 min walk to the center (yeah, its a pretty small town). Dont believe the bulls*it about the view of the lake - in reality its prety far.

Food: breakfasts were tasty and big. 80 peso for a dish at the restaurant.

Beautiful, spacious lobby. Clean rooms with enourmous beds.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

We got married here and they were so nice to upgrade us to a huge suite !!!
Lovely staff, so helpful, friendly and kind. . . the manager was a gem x

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

I was staying in another hotel and wanted to stayed longer than originally planned but they were full and this was one of the only hotels in town that had space. Comfortable enough hotel and nice views a short walk from town. Free but very slow internet.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Our stay in the hotel was pretty nice. Asides from the kitchy decor, everything went smoothly: The tours, the breakfast and especially the pool, which turned out to be charming. The price is decent in relation to other options available.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

One of the best hotels! situated on a top of a hill, in the most beatiful Calafate town. I would recomend this hotel to anyone!
Very nice furniture and design, very nice people, ready to help, welcoming!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

Only place I could find available in my price range within walking distance of town. Stayed 2 nights. We took lots of pictures of the inside because we knew no one would believe us when we described it. It was totally out of place. The design team must have put it together as a joke. Greeting you as you enter is a smiling Buddha. Once you get over the design, the staff were very nice. The room we had was very roomy and the bathroom was good. Everything was clean. Wi-Fi only in the lobby area and it was spotty and slow. Didn't have time to check out the pool, we were on the go. Get your sack lunch in town for your required ferry ride to the glaciers. Beyond spectacular, must take the catamaran, a full day trip. If you can't find any other place in town, this will do in a pinch.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Patagonia Park Plaza Unique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patagonia Park Plaza Unique Hotel

Also Known As:
Park Plaza Patagonia
Park Plaza El Calafate
El Calafate Park Plaza
Patagonia Park Plaza Unique Hotel El Calafate, Argentina
Address: Street Number 99 Number 50, El Calafate Z9405CBC, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Santa Cruz > El Calafate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in El Calafate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Patagonia Park Plaza Unique Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Patagonia Park Plaza Unique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patagonia Park Plaza Unique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.