We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such great people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enjoy! el calafate

Enjoy! el calafate
Av. del Libertador 1319 local 6, El Calafate 9405, Argentina
02902-497722
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 20 activities in El Calafate
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Enjoy the only adventure park in El Calafate where you can experience an exciting adventure in a natural setting typical of patagonia at only 10 minutes from the main avenue. We offer you four activities in 3 hours from the time you´re picked up at the hotel. Two Zip Lines, Rappeling, Rock Climbing and Via Ferrata.Get to place that no one else can get to!... Enjoy! welcome to the adventure.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Such great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

After a morning of horseriding at Lago Roca, I was the lucky solo client for the evening session at Enjoy! Calafate. I loved all the aspects though the rock climbing was my first time and I made it so close to the top before I descended defeated...still happy I could give it a go though!
The guides, Gonzalo and Marcus were so friendly and really added to the whole experience, I had a great time. The surprise at the end was great

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    13
    8
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“El Calafate town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Be prepared to wear good hiking shoes if you plan on walking around town beyond the main street area. Most of the town is located uphill and roads are not paved so you can expect plenty of mudslides if it rained or snow has melted. Don’t be afraid of the “stray” dogs you will see everywhere as it is a common sight throughout the south of Argentina and Chile and locals don’t think twice about them. As a tourist, I would take precaution come nightfall and would call the hotel shuttle to come pick me up.

Excursions leave very early in the morning and return in time for when the town wakes up from siesta at 5 pm. There are 2 supermarkets in town: one at the end of the main street and another one at 20 min hike uphill near La Candela hotel. Your best bet to kill time after hotel checkout and plane departure is the coffee shop at YPF gas station. It is clean, well lit, with plenty of coffee and snacks, tv and newspapers to while away the time. Remember the town shuts down between 1 and 5 pm.

The main street, Libertador, is colourful, clean and offers many souvenir shops as well as restaurants. It is lined with pine trees so you can't miss it. If you want to get a bird's eye view of the area, go south to the end of the street, cross the creek and climb up the stairs on the hilltop. The view is good.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
81 attraction reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“A lovely little town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

As the plane begins descent, the scrub, mountains and lake come into view. El Calafate, beside the lake is a picturesque place with its main market along road full of restaurants and boutiques. There are a couple of smaller craft markets to explore .And its a great place to pick up some local chocolates. and take a walk along the lake.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

This was a great break from sightseeing. Its perfect for those who seek a little adrenaline in their getaway. Its adequate for those of us who aren't really ready to climb the andes but are looking to get our hands a little dirty. The guys were super nice, and super patient, and every security measure and instruction was thoroughly explained and reviewed. I def recommend this tour.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Glad we went”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

When planning our trip to Argentina I seriously considered dropping El Calafate from our itinerary. But I'm glad I didn't. The town itself is compact and very pleasant, with a good range of accommodation and places to eat, as well as plenty of tour operators on the main street who'll organise excursions to the glaciers, ice treks, four-wheel tours and boat trips. Don't stay too far out of town -- some of the accommodation is a bit isolated -- though taxis aren't at all expensive by UK standards. Tony M

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enjoy! el calafate also viewed

El Calafate, Province of Santa Cruz
El Calafate, Province of Santa Cruz
 
El Calafate, Province of Santa Cruz
El Calafate, Province of Santa Cruz
 

Been to Enjoy! el calafate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enjoy! el calafate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Enjoy! el calafate to your Saves list