We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saw the glacier from atop a horse” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cabalgata del Glaciar

Cabalgata del Glaciar
Estancia Lago Roca, Ruta Provincial N 15, KM 42, El Calafate, Argentina
54 02902 498447
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #4 of 23 attractions in El Calafate
Type: Horseback Riding Stables
Attraction Details
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Saw the glacier from atop a horse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I think this was seen in the distance while riding on horses with Cabalgata en Patagonia. If my memory is not correct, it was still a great ride around Lago Argentino and we really like the purveyors.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    7
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florianopolis, SC
2 reviews
“Something totally different and amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great experience! My family loved this. You don't need to have prior riding experience to enjoy this. The horses are very well trained and obey the guide, Luciano, who is a very nice person. I was surprised to see an incredible glacier in the middle of our journey. It was an amazing trail with beautiful scenery that looked like you are in a movie.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent views of Perito Moreno”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a truly fabulous day out with Luciano and Diego. We were collected from our hotel and driven approximately 40 minutes to the ranch. The horses were very healthy looking and already saddled up when we arrived. I have minimal experience riding but felt completely comfortable. We got a great view of the Glacier and went through the mountains of Patagonia. We stopped in a wonderful little place by the river for lunch. They prepared a simple but tasty lunch including steak and onion rolls, malbec wine, and biscuits. I highly recommend this trip to anyone with more than one day in El Calafate.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“algo distinto para hacer / a different option”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Las cabalgatas no estan dentro de los paquetes turisticos tradicionales en El Calafate. Pero valen la pena. El paseo es alucinante y quienes lo organizan también.

The horses rides are not within the traditional tourist packages in El Calafate. But they worth it. The ride is awesome and the people in charge of them is wonderful.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fabulous experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

What a wonderful way to spend a day, the horseback rising was wonderful, food was AMAZING... Fire grilled steak and onions for lunch, plus 2 huge bottles of wine for 4 people. The views were absolutely breathtaking, like out of a movie. Was absolutely perfect. I highly recommend this!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabalgata del Glaciar also viewed

El Calafate, Province of Santa Cruz
El Calafate, Province of Santa Cruz
 
El Calafate, Province of Santa Cruz
El Calafate, Province of Santa Cruz
 

Been to Cabalgata del Glaciar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabalgata del Glaciar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Cabalgata del Glaciar to your Saves list