We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Linda Vista Apart Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Linda Vista Apart Hotel to your Saves list
Linda Vista Apart Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Padre Agostini 71, El Calafate 9405, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 71 Hotels in El Calafate
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excelent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

My parents and I stayed for 6 nights in El calafate and we choosed LindaVista.
We were more than pleased with our decision. Rooms are confortable, clean and very spacious. Perfect for the family!
Location is excelent! Just 2 blocks from stores and restaurants but also very quiet at night.
But we must say that what really impressed us was the hospitallity of the owners (Susana and Bernarde). Master degree in courtesy and client service!! We loved them!
Thanks LindaVista for our lovelly stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    77
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
129
131
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pukekohe East, Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Lovely and roomy, quiet spot that's still really handy to shops, restaurants etc, but it was our hosts who made Linda Vista really special. Su very quickly and efficiently organised for us trips to the glacier -- one a boat trip on Lago Argentino that visited several and the other a bus trip to Perito Moreno to admire it from the walkways (both really worthwhile) -- a packed lunch for the first day, a bus to the airport on our last day and even a load of washing for a very reasonable price. I would definitely recommend Linda Vista to anyone visiting El Calafate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Simply amazing Korean owners. Very warm and accommodating. Good breakfast and clean and comfy rooms. Very helpful with the recommendations on how to go about different tour offers. Although it's not really located downtown, it's still an excellent place to stay. Overall we were very happy and satisfied with our stay at El Calafate (:

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santos, SP
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had a great stay in Linda Vista. The korean owners (Kim and Su) were very attentive and courteous. The rooms are in fact cabins/ apart hotel, with fridge, table, stove with some appliances. We were in 4 in one cabin and had a great time. They also offer complimentary breakfast. Location is 3 blocks from downtown, close to restaurants and shops. Their cleanliness and attention to details goes alto to the beautiful flowers they have in their garden.
We would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Susanna and her husband excel in their operation of Linda Vista. Offering clean,comfortable accommodation in a lovely garden setting they appreciate visitors are in El Calafate for the outlying natural beauty of the glaciers, lakes and peaks not the touristic frontier town itself.
Hence they are terrific at not only quickly organizing tours etc for their customers but driving them to the bus terminal to commence the tour!
Thank you Mr Kwon for your unexpected but much appreciated "taxi services".
Linda Vista is a stroll to the main drag and that is a good thing!
On the corner of Padre Agostini and Liberador/San Martin is a supermarket for a stock of breads meats wine beer snacks etc should you wish to use the kitchen in the spacious cabin style accommodation.
Continental/Argentinian style breakfast is on offer, a computer for guest use is in the breakfast room and wifi available throughout the complex.
Only an in room safe is missing - a small minus in an ocean of pluses!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Clean hotel, big rooms, good location. The rooms are really cabins. You can walk to the main street where most of the shops and restaurants are. The owners are very nice. We stayed here the night before and the night after a five day trip to Torres del Paine.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We really enjoyed our time in El Calafate because of Linda Vista. It is run by a wonderful and competent Korean family. We always felt like we were treated as friends. We were there during their daughter's summer holiday from college. She was a wonderful hostess and gave us great advice on restaurants and day trips. We booked a horse backing riding trip and a Perito Moreno trip through Linda Vista and both turned out perfectly.

Our cabin is spacious and clean. There is a bedroom with a double bed on the ground floor, and a second bedroom with two single beds on the second floor. The living room can sleep two people if necessary.

The hotel is located a few minutes away from the busiest part of El Calafate so it is very quiet. It is a very short walk to restaurants and stores.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we return to El Calafate.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Linda Vista Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linda Vista Apart Hotel

Address: Av. Padre Agostini 71, El Calafate 9405, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Santa Cruz > El Calafate
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in El Calafate
#10 Romantic Hotel in El Calafate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Linda Vista Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linda Vista Apart Hotel welcomes you to the World of Glaciers. Our rooms are fully equipped with a private bedroom, private bathroom, spacious living room with integrated kitchen. In addition to provide a comfortable and friendly "home-like" accommodation, in Linda Vista, we wish to extend our services further by being your adviser and guide so as to resolve your doubts and reveal the wonder of this place. Our courteous staff will be glad to meet all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Linda Vista Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Linda Vista Apart
Linda Vista Apart Hotel El Calafate, Argentina - Patagonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linda Vista Apart Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.