We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing steak, great big portions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Boliche de Alberto

El Boliche de Alberto
Villegas 347, San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
431433
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Aberdeen
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Amazing steak, great big portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Massive portions. We ordered one bife de chorizo, a mixed salad and fries between the 2 of us. It looked enough for a family of 4 but we managed. We arrived 20 minutes after it opened and it was already heaving with customers. The waiters/waitresses have it down to a fine art – everyone has their own job. Bread man, drinks waiter, meat waiter. Really tasty steak and all at a reasonable price. Recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,525
    749
    195
    60
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
gan yavne
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“They understand hebrew!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The bife de chorizo and the morcillas are great.
So are the chorizos.
And the postre "don alberto" is a piece of heaven.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Ma
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“El Boliche de Alberto on Av. Bustillo Km. 8.8”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Fantastic! We walked to El Boliche from our hotel. What a wonderful restaurant. It has a great family atmosphere and the wait staff was terrific. The portions are huge-we spilt a salad and grilled lamb. There is none better. The menu was very reasonably priced. We would have returned but we did not have the opportunity. This is a must place to eat when in Bariloche.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Steak in Argentina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

El Boliche de Alberto prepared the best steak of many during a three week trip to Argentina. The atmosphere in the restaurant is much nicer than most of the other parilllas that we went to, and the food lives up the hype of other reviews. The ribeye was perfectly cooked and enough for two hungry travelers to share. Highly recommended in Bariloche!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best steak we had in Argentina. A must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We went here after reading about it in the Lonely Planet and we were not disappointed. It was the best steaks we had in our three week's trip through Argentina. Tender, soft, nicely presented and price wise very attractive.
There is four locations in Bariloche and I think even a few others around Argentina.
Absolutely a must when you are in Bariloche.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Boliche de Alberto also viewed

San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 

Been to El Boliche de Alberto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Boliche de Alberto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.