We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better then the pictures” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tirol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Tirol to your Saves list
Hotel Tirol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Libertad 175, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“better then the pictures”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Tirol hotel is a small, lovely place.
Location is very central.
Great view of the lake from the lobby and rooms.
Very helpfull staff.
Free Wi-Fi.
We liked it because everything was east going - but it"s not the placeif you want a resort or a fun place

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    110
    30
    3
    3
See reviews for
44
125
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Location: ***** (out of 5) located two blocks from the civic center and from the pedestrian area, view to the lake

Service: ***** (out of 5). Excellent breakfast (salad of fresh fruits).

Room, Hotel overall, infrastructure (internet): *** (out of 5): old fashioned but ok. Internet in the lobby.

Overall rating: **** stars out of 5

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorad
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We found the hotel to be cozy and the staff extremely helpful. The rooms are modestly appointed but with spectacular views of the lake. Various staff members assisted us with bus schedules to the slopes, car service to airport, and recommendatios for restaurants and rental cars. This hotel is close walking distance to great restaurants and bus service. Overall an excellent choice. Great value, clean, quiet, and safe.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Even though I only spent a night at this hotel, waiting for the grand lake tour towards Chile the next day, I must admit I got warm feelings for the place. A reason for that might be a very god price vs value (79$ incl. breakfast). The room was simple, but newly renovated and with a beautiful view over the nearby lake. The breakfast, simple as well, but tasteful. The owner family were always helpful and made me feel welcome.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

Lovely Hotel close to the main part of town. The view of the Lake from the rooms made the room size irrelevant. We found it quiet and safe and extremely clean. Staff had minimal English but we had fun communicating through whatever way we could. Very Authenic and we would stay there again. Great Value

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012 via mobile

We could not believe what great value we got from this hotel. The breakfast was outstanding with lots of fresh fruit. The dining room has just got the best view. Our room was ultra clean and tidy. Wifi did not work in our room but we had no trouble dowstairs in the lounge areas. The staff made early breakfast for us and arranged an early wake up call and a reliable taxi driver. We got a great rate for a twin room. Just a fantastic place to stay. Would go back any time. Well done.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

The room was modern with a great lake view. Close to everything. Staff were friendly and very helpful

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Tirol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tirol

Address: Libertad 175, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 134 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tirol 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Tirol Bariloche is located in the city´s heart of San Carlos de Bariloche, just 100 meters from the main street and stands out for its unique and spectacular views over Lake Nahuel Huapi. It has private parking inside the hotel and free WI-FI throughout the building. The Hotel Tirol Bariloche is one of the first 3 star hotels in Bariloche. Since 1973, the Hotel Tirol offers accommodation to tourists of all nationalities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Tirol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Tirol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.