We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres del Nahuel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres del Nahuel to your Saves list
Ayres del Nahuel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rolando 147, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Giv'atayim, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

Surprisingly, the hotel only has 3 stars. We honestly believe it deserves to have 4.
Spacious rooms of 44 m each, double windows (not that there's too much noise to block, since it's conveniently located about 100m from the central street, towards the lake), a decent breakfast buffet with freshly squeezed orange juice (usually sold for 20-25 peso for a glass...), a business center, a library (in Spanish) and a DVD coleection (there is a DVD in the room), an elevator (which we found rare in Argentina for less than 4 stars hotels), and all the utilities we didn't find in other hotels of that price range: separated rooms for bath / toilet / sink, a hair dryer, a minibar, a thin pillow as an extra in the closet, for those who don't love the big ones (like us) - a million little things that made us feel welcome and comfy. Way to go!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    53
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
35
79
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
limerick
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

For the price we thought this hotel was excellent. Our room was massive. We had no issues with outside street noise but then it was a week night. The staff were very helpful. The location is very central. Overall I would recommend as excellent value central accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

I just loved this hotel, everything was great starting with the big, clean and well designed room (with a view to the lake) and ending with very tasty breakfast (the only hotel I stayed in that served eggs).
The location is great - right in center of Bariloche and close to everything you need.
I wish I could stay there longer.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

we stayed here over a weekend and were a little worried about the warnings of noise from the disco next door but we had no problems--what it would be like in jan/feb we do not know but we thought the hotel was excellent and the rooms large and comfortable and the staff were great,we would stay here again
the location was also very good..

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2009

My couple and I stayed 2 nights at this wonderful place and the only "bad" thing wehave to say is that unfortunately it's located next to a discotheque, so it's a little bit noisy after midnight.
About the rest, rooms, service, rates..everything's perfect, and most important, very clean!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater Beach, FL
Top Contributor
265 reviews 265 reviews
191 hotel reviews
Reviews in 201 cities Reviews in 201 cities
337 helpful votes 337 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2008

I rated this hotel in the middle because as a property, it is very nice. The problem is what was stated in a review below - if you have a room facing the street, you may not sleep much due to the party outside your window. The rooms do not have A/C, and I can understand why since the nights, even in the summer appear to be quite pleasant. So sleeping with the window/balconey doors open would be great except the noise. If you close the doors and windows, they are sufficiently sound proof, but the room then gets hot and stuffy. So unless they installed A/C, I would not return.

  • Liked — Nice clean hotel
  • Disliked — Noise in the room at night
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeruden
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2007

We had the two best suite style rooms, on the top floor overlooking the street with views to the lake. The rooms are large well appointed and attractive. BUT the hotel is located right next to a huge disco. As everyone knows, Bariloche is a party town 8 months of the year for ALL Argentinas and some Brazilian school kids - it's an annual trip. The disco started at 1am and we were still awake at 5am. Horrible bang thump crash noise throught the walls and then the resultant neighbourhood dogs howling, cars and buses bringing and taking disco-goers away, drunken louts screaming in the streets. We checked out and went to Hotel Tunquelen for peace and quiet. Our agent then got a full refund for our remaining three nights stay we didn't fulfill. A shame but not worth staying there unless you are totally deaf. And I sleep like a log normally.

Stayed September 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres del Nahuel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres del Nahuel

Address: Rolando 147, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 136 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres del Nahuel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ayres del Nahuel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres del Nahuel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.