We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best price and excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres del Nahuel

Save Saved
You added Ayres del Nahuel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ayres del Nahuel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rolando 147, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Rio de Janeiro
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best price and excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

It´s a small and cozy hotel. Good location and a good breakfast. Restaurant is not crowded, because in this hotel has no much rooms and the number of tables are more than enough. The staff is very helpful and we don´t have any problem with them. BUT, the students are a big problem, really. They are a noisy gang and they scream in the streets at night , and unfortunately this hotel is beside a pub. The pub don´t make any noise but the students in the street are really annoying. Ask for rooms farther from the pub.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms farther from the pub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    36
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
25
57
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niteroi, RJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

We arrived from Buenos Aires after our plane was delayed and was a good surprise the size of its rooms ,well disigned and confortable beds !!
Location is downtown ,one block fron the lake ,if you dont have a car is the best ,and you can take buses ,very easy ,anywhere ,close to all the restaurants and shopping area .It is not noisy ,march was lower season ,may be in high season is . Breakfast was very good ,and the receptionist was very helpfull with us .We even rented a car for one day to go to El Bolson and Lago Puelo .We are happy with our choice.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

We arrive here from El Calafate ,we cama as a friend told us .but were afraid as it is located in Bariloche downtown ,that would be too noisy ,but was just perfect .Rooms are big and confortable , we had no car ,so the location was perfect to go everywhere ,we could catch the local buses downtown , or arrange for excursions in nearby travel agencies .Also great area to find all the different types of restaurants Bariloche has to offer .If you visit the Llao Llao Hotel you can take a local bus , and it takes around half an hour to arrive ,no need a cab or a car .
Breakfast was also vey good and the staff atention too.

Break

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giv'atayim, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

Surprisingly, the hotel only has 3 stars. We honestly believe it deserves to have 4.
Spacious rooms of 44 m each, double windows (not that there's too much noise to block, since it's conveniently located about 100m from the central street, towards the lake), a decent breakfast buffet with freshly squeezed orange juice (usually sold for 20-25 peso for a glass...), a business center, a library (in Spanish) and a DVD coleection (there is a DVD in the room), an elevator (which we found rare in Argentina for less than 4 stars hotels), and all the utilities we didn't find in other hotels of that price range: separated rooms for bath / toilet / sink, a hair dryer, a minibar, a thin pillow as an extra in the closet, for those who don't love the big ones (like us) - a million little things that made us feel welcome and comfy. Way to go!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limerick
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011 via mobile

For the price we thought this hotel was excellent. Our room was massive. We had no issues with outside street noise but then it was a week night. The staff were very helpful. The location is very central. Overall I would recommend as excellent value central accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

I just loved this hotel, everything was great starting with the big, clean and well designed room (with a view to the lake) and ending with very tasty breakfast (the only hotel I stayed in that served eggs).
The location is great - right in center of Bariloche and close to everything you need.
I wish I could stay there longer.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

we stayed here over a weekend and were a little worried about the warnings of noise from the disco next door but we had no problems--what it would be like in jan/feb we do not know but we thought the hotel was excellent and the rooms large and comfortable and the staff were great,we would stay here again
the location was also very good..

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ayres del Nahuel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres del Nahuel

Address: Rolando 147, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 130 hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ayres del Nahuel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Ayres del Nahuel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres del Nahuel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.