We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exellent B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hosteria Las Marianas

Save Saved
You added Hosteria Las Marianas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hosteria Las Marianas
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   24 de Setiembre 218, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Cape Town
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“exellent B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

we spent three nights in this little B&B Mariana personally supervised a delicious hearty breakfast served with wonderful coffee. Proximity to the city is helpful for dining out and sightseeing & good english cetainly goes a long way to make a stay memorable.Bathrooms /Rooms a little cramped but loads of common area good wi fi connection.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    34
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
25
58
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Hosteria Las Marianas is a great family run B&B that makes you feel like family.Great location (within walking distance of the town) with great views of the lake and nice, clean rooms.
There was a healthy and tasty breakfast every morning!!
Everyone was very helpful.They speak great English and really went the extra mile to make sure we had a great stay.
Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were two couples who spent two delightful nights at this hotel. From the beginning of my correspondance with Mariana, I knew that I wouldn't be disappointed. This is a delightful hotel... spotlessly clean with professional staff. The rooms are lovely however not 'noise-proof' so every movement outside the door (such as the next door room opening their door) is heard. A superb breakfast is tastefully presented. The hotel is located in a quiet neighbourhood yet close to the city centre. I can sincerely recommend this hotel to one and all. Thanks to the "Marianas"!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This very pretty guesthouse is run by some lovely people. They were so helpful and welcoming, and made our stay very comfortable. The rooms were decent-sized and clean. Wifi was readily available. The breakfast was basic but the freshly homemade cakes/pies were nice treats. It is located in a quiet neighbourhood and a 10-minute walk will take you to the town centre. Really enjoyed our stay there and would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We spent 5 weeks as a family in Argentina and Peru. We discussed our trip at dinner after being home for a few weeks and agreed this beat the hotels in Buenos Aireas, Cusco and Lima as well as B&B's throughout Patagonia and Sacred Valley due to its friendliness and assistance with bookings, laundry and everything. The highlight was the breakfast every morning with a warm welcome great conversation with fluent English speaking staff and the constant offer to top up our coffee. Would love to return and recommend it strongly

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed two nights and the staff was very friendly. When a kayak company cancelled our daytrip the helped us contacting a rafting outfit that came back and picked us up even though they already had left the city so we managed to have a great day.

Breakfast is small but the homebaked cakes make up for it! Internet works great.

It is a ten minute walk to downtown but five minutes from the hotel lies Alto el fuego which is a great restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I booked three nights here to make sure we'd have somewhere to stay through the weekend in Bariloche. We booked it from a Buenos Aires travel agency, so we only told the agent what kind of hotel we were looking for, and this was exactly it. We wanted a small hotel or B&B in Bariloche, close to restaurants, but quaint and not too expensive. We got more than I expected at Hosteria Las Marianas. We liked it so much, after a quick overnight road trip up to San Martin de los Andes, we came right back! We told them before we left when we'd be back, and they saved a room for us. The rooms are rustic, no frills, but clean, and they have updated bathrooms.

The breakfast room was our favorite. It had a loft with a couch and two computers, and downstairs were the breakfast tables and buffet. There's a big window and skylight to let in lots of morning sun, and interesting artwork all around. The breakfast is all vegetarian, no eggs either, but it filled us up enough for our day trips. There was cereal, grains, yogurt, breads, baked goods, and fruit.

Everyone who helped us at the front desk was very nice, and very helpful. They all spoke English too. They helped us with figuring out where to drive to, where to eat, and with printing our bus tickets. One day when we come back to Bariloche, we will stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hosteria Las Marianas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria Las Marianas

Address: 24 de Setiembre 218, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hosteria Las Marianas 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hosteria Las Marianas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hosteria Las Marianas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;