We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service, room and place - more than five stars!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel to your Saves list
Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Juan Manuel de Rosas 625, San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Service, room and place - more than five stars!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Beginning at the employes from the reception ending on the room (directly on the lake-side) our stay at the Cacique Inacayal was wonderful. If you have the dream to go to Patagonia and you visit San Carlos de Bariloche, I can warmly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservas C, Guest Relations Manager at Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing us!

Thank you! It is so rewarding to know that your experience with us was well !! We are very grateful. You will be always welcome.

Kinds Regards

Carola Marsili
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sydney
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Very helpful, English speaking staff. Our baggage was missing and the front desk were very helpful in chasing up the airline. Good location with views of the lake - only a couple of minutes walk to the main road - where there are restaurants, souvenir shops and travel agents. There is also a supermarket withiin walking distance to the hotel. The quality of the service, breakfast and the amenities in the room is real 4 star,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 330epping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We booked a ground floor patio room in this wonderful boutique hotel - the full length doors opened out to a green lawn leading right onto the lake! Could dip our feet in the chilly water or sunbathe or fish right outside our hotel room. Wonderful!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angelofhearts5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We spent 2 nights here and really enjoyed the splendid view of the lake from our room. However the walls are not very sound proved, so it gets a bit noisy at times. And the door opens to the inner courtyard facing the restaurant and piano lounge, that added to the noise too between 7am-10pm. Otherwise rooms was clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was fantastic and the restaurant served very good food with really good service. Walking distance to town made it very convenient

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diskali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is a very nice hotel located right on the lake in Bariloche. All rooms have terrific views of the lake. Front desk staff are very helpful. The hotel is a short wal;king distance from the heart of the city.

The rooms are clean and well appointed. The breakfast buffet is excellent with a wide variety of dishes. You will find something you like for sure. Dinner is very good but the menu is somewhat limited. If you like steak you will be happy.

Wifi is free but very slow.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rwb926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a large room with a view of the lake. This hotel is right on the banks of the lake and the view was wonderful. Nice roomy comfortable room with a very nice bath...double sinks. The only problem was the lounge and piano bar are right in the middle of the hotel with lake view rooms right off. Fortunately the piano player quits at 10PM and with the exception of one night (a very boisterous group that stayed later) it was not a problem.( A call to the front desk put an end to the party) Hotel was within walking distance of the town...lots of great food and shopping. Nice resort area.

Room Tip: No air conditioning...not usually a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlie854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Great looking hotel by lake ,good views,clean large rooms and central.
But most staff did not seem to want to be there.Not too friendly or smiles.
Restaurant has a pompous maitre d' who stood over and near tables when we were eating which was most irritating. Both our meals were served differently from menu specifications.We did not complain just wanted to get out. We had our dinners out for the rest of our stay.
Plus the Bar man seemed to go missing for long periods so long wait to order.
If the manager can fix staff issues this could be an excellant Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.2 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#29 of 138 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 666 reviews
3.9 mi away
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Privat...
#3 of 138 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 1,116 reviews
12.3 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#6 of 138 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#38 of 138 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 888 reviews
3.6 mi away
Nido del Condor Resort & Spa
Nido del Condor Resort & Spa
#28 of 138 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Edelweiss Hotel
Edelweiss Hotel
#43 of 138 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel

Address: Juan Manuel de Rosas 625, San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#6 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#7 On the Beach Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#8 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#11 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa hotel is perfectly located on the coast of Lake Nahuel Huapi, offering its guests a beautiful view of the lake and surrounding mountains. It has fully carpeted and equipped rooms. Our services include full buffet breakfast, dinner, room service, laundry service, guest parking and games room. The Cacique inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel also has an exclusive Wine Bar with wide screen Tv and a Pool Table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cacique Inacayal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing