We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location on the banks of lake Nahuel Huapi!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel to your Saves list
Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Juan Manuel de Rosas 625, San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location on the banks of lake Nahuel Huapi!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We booked a ground floor patio room in this wonderful boutique hotel - the full length doors opened out to a green lawn leading right onto the lake! Could dip our feet in the chilly water or sunbathe or fish right outside our hotel room. Wonderful!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    160
    30
    8
    4
See reviews for
119
239
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We spent 2 nights here and really enjoyed the splendid view of the lake from our room. However the walls are not very sound proved, so it gets a bit noisy at times. And the door opens to the inner courtyard facing the restaurant and piano lounge, that added to the noise too between 7am-10pm. Otherwise rooms was clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was fantastic and the restaurant served very good food with really good service. Walking distance to town made it very convenient

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is a very nice hotel located right on the lake in Bariloche. All rooms have terrific views of the lake. Front desk staff are very helpful. The hotel is a short wal;king distance from the heart of the city.

The rooms are clean and well appointed. The breakfast buffet is excellent with a wide variety of dishes. You will find something you like for sure. Dinner is very good but the menu is somewhat limited. If you like steak you will be happy.

Wifi is free but very slow.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a large room with a view of the lake. This hotel is right on the banks of the lake and the view was wonderful. Nice roomy comfortable room with a very nice bath...double sinks. The only problem was the lounge and piano bar are right in the middle of the hotel with lake view rooms right off. Fortunately the piano player quits at 10PM and with the exception of one night (a very boisterous group that stayed later) it was not a problem.( A call to the front desk put an end to the party) Hotel was within walking distance of the town...lots of great food and shopping. Nice resort area.

Room Tip: No air conditioning...not usually a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Great looking hotel by lake ,good views,clean large rooms and central.
But most staff did not seem to want to be there.Not too friendly or smiles.
Restaurant has a pompous maitre d' who stood over and near tables when we were eating which was most irritating. Both our meals were served differently from menu specifications.We did not complain just wanted to get out. We had our dinners out for the rest of our stay.
Plus the Bar man seemed to go missing for long periods so long wait to order.
If the manager can fix staff issues this could be an excellant Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
323 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in a room on the 8th floor overlooking the lake. The view was beautiful. The hotel has bar-lounge area with a beautiful lake view. The indoor swimming pool and restaurant also has a stunning view. The hotel is well situated and within easy walking distance to everything downtown. Because the room is in the roof the bathroom ceiling is a bit low in places, but not a problem. You also have to climb about 6 steps to the room, the lift does not go that high. The room is large, clean and comfortable. Free WiFi worked very well in the room.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the lake are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zichron Yaakov, Israel
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This is a very beatifully located hotel overviewing the lake. It is within walking distance from the center and the staff is nice and helpful. We stayed in room 301 wich is a cormer room (one side bordered the solafrium so we could not fully open the windows in that direction). the room is comfortable and big althogh hot. We slept with the windows open since ther were no fans available. the bath is big and good.
Breakfast in the hotel is rich.

Room Tip: Ask fotr a room overlooking the lake, (room 301 faces the public solarium)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.2 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#28 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
3.9 mi away
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Privat...
#3 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 936 reviews
4.3 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#35 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Edelweiss Hotel
Edelweiss Hotel
#42 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
12.3 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#10 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 1,272 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#44 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel

Address: Juan Manuel de Rosas 625, San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#5 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#8 On the Beach Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#8 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#12 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#13 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa hotel is perfectly located on the coast of Lake Nahuel Huapi, offering its guests a beautiful view of the lake and surrounding mountains. It has fully carpeted and equipped rooms. Our services include full buffet breakfast, dinner, room service, laundry service, guest parking and games room. The Cacique inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel also has an exclusive Wine Bar with wide screen Tv and a Pool Table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cacique Inacayal Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.