We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location in a Beautiful Area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel to your Saves list
Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Juan Manuel de Rosas 625, San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great Location in a Beautiful Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a large room with a view of the lake. This hotel is right on the banks of the lake and the view was wonderful. Nice roomy comfortable room with a very nice bath...double sinks. The only problem was the lounge and piano bar are right in the middle of the hotel with lake view rooms right off. Fortunately the piano player quits at 10PM and with the exception of one night (a very boisterous group that stayed later) it was not a problem.( A call to the front desk put an end to the party) Hotel was within walking distance of the town...lots of great food and shopping. Nice resort area.

Room Tip: No air conditioning...not usually a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    130
    29
    7
    3
See reviews for
101
191
12
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Great looking hotel by lake ,good views,clean large rooms and central.
But most staff did not seem to want to be there.Not too friendly or smiles.
Restaurant has a pompous maitre d' who stood over and near tables when we were eating which was most irritating. Both our meals were served differently from menu specifications.We did not complain just wanted to get out. We had our dinners out for the rest of our stay.
Plus the Bar man seemed to go missing for long periods so long wait to order.
If the manager can fix staff issues this could be an excellant Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in a room on the 8th floor overlooking the lake. The view was beautiful. The hotel has bar-lounge area with a beautiful lake view. The indoor swimming pool and restaurant also has a stunning view. The hotel is well situated and within easy walking distance to everything downtown. Because the room is in the roof the bathroom ceiling is a bit low in places, but not a problem. You also have to climb about 6 steps to the room, the lift does not go that high. The room is large, clean and comfortable. Free WiFi worked very well in the room.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the lake are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zichron Yaakov, Israel
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This is a very beatifully located hotel overviewing the lake. It is within walking distance from the center and the staff is nice and helpful. We stayed in room 301 wich is a cormer room (one side bordered the solafrium so we could not fully open the windows in that direction). the room is comfortable and big althogh hot. We slept with the windows open since ther were no fans available. the bath is big and good.
Breakfast in the hotel is rich.

Room Tip: Ask fotr a room overlooking the lake, (room 301 faces the public solarium)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This hotel appears absolutely charming and, indeed, we found that it offered a wonderful deck area with lovely views and a extensive buffet breakfast. HOWEVER, beware of Room 307, or whatever they may tag the room opposite the restaurant. We had asked for lake views when we had booked 4 months out. The room was small, there was no cover over the mattress but the bathroom was clean. There was no ventilation other than the window, which if left open to allow airflow, let in a bright light that shone straight into your eyes. To get any decent airflow you had to keep the passage door open, and that was not going to happen at night. Our view was down a gap between the brick wall of the hotel and the adjacent building, over a sloping roof top - hardly picturesque but tolerable.

Then we wanted to go to sleep! The noise from the restaurant caused the initial concerns and we asked to be moved. There were no rooms available but the desk clerk very sweetly agreed with us that the room was awful. Then the disco next door stated and thumped through the shared wall right at the pillow end of the bed. No sleep, no offers of another room, no rate reduction and not even an offer of a free cup of coffee as we waited to leave the next day. This room is better suited as a storage space so be very sure you are not the overseas traveller who is put in there.

Room Tip: Not room 307
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Small, clean room with a beautiful sight. It doesn't get any better than sitting in the bar drinking a good Malbec looking out at the Andes across this beautiful lake. The dinner in the restaurant was delicious and the service of the wait staff commendable.

I must say one of the ultimate highlights of staying here was listening to the the piano player Miguel who is actually a composer. You can give this incredible artist 3 notes and he can create a piece of music for you that will move you to tears. Please ask for him if he is not there.
I don't believe I have ever stayed in a more beautiful location. It is a very short walk to the delightful town that looks like it could be in Switzerland. Filled with chocolate and outdoor clothing shops it is a great town to stroll through.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a lake view. Ours didn't have one and was quite small
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ntexas
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed here 6 nights after our trip to Antarctica. A beautiful hotel with a superior room 504 facing the lake. Breakfast was great and the bell man "Phillipe" was excellent with local information. The wave sounds were a big plus. We asked for a high floor, they offered the 3rd we settled on the 5th under the bar. Would have preferred the 6th or 7th but bar sounds were muffled.

Room Tip: 5th floor under the Bar can result in furniture noise. Bottom floor can have people outside the win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservas C, Guest Relations Manager at Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing us!

Thank you! It is so rewarding to know that your experience with us was well !! We are very grateful. You will be always welcome.

Kinds Regards

Carola Marsili
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel

Address: Juan Manuel de Rosas 625, San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#7 On the Beach Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#7 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#10 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#13 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#15 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa hotel is perfectly located on the coast of Lake Nahuel Huapi, offering its guests a beautiful view of the lake and surrounding mountains. It has fully carpeted and equipped rooms. Our services include full buffet breakfast, dinner, room service, laundry service, guest parking and games room. The Cacique inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel also has an exclusive Wine Bar with wide screen Tv and a Pool Table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cacique Inacayal Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.