We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Internet service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel to your Saves list
Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Juan Manuel de Rosas 625, San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Internet service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

For the past two weeks I've been I eight different hotels in Peru, Chile, and Argentina. This hotel had the strongest Internet signal and I consistently had service in my room. You do, however, have to log in each time you open your computer or IPad.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    166
    30
    9
    4
See reviews for
126
251
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

A lovely hotel with beautiful views. Lovely rooms. We were happy to be able to control room temperature ourselves after suffering from over heating in El Calafate and other locations. Nice to be able to open the windows and listen to the waves on the beach. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was rather average.

Room Tip: Overlooking the lake is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Located right on the lake, and not so far from the main part of town - location is "ok" but not the best in town with a lot of traffic noise outside the window at all hours.

I stayed in room 609.

For a 4star pretender......
- the rooms are small,
- lighting is poor,
- shower design is such that you cannot avoid wetting the floor & making it slippery
- without touching taps water pressure & temperature goes up and down like a yoyo during the shower from too hot to chilly
- free WiFi is unusable in the room
- breakfast bar "acceptable" but nothing special and service below par.
- a bottle of water is 10 (yes ten) times the price of one from the shop less than 100m away
- no free drinking water provided
- no tea coffee facilities

On the plus side....
- rooms are clean & housekeeping does a good job
- beds comfy
- central heating keeps the rooms toasty warm

Would definitely not stay here again at the prices charged.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

The best thing this property has going for it is the location right on the lake and at the edge of the town. Unfortunately this property has issues with basic hotel management abilities. Towels were often not restocked in the bathroom and the robes had to be requested and they were not replaced when they were removed. The fruit basket at the daily breakfast buffet contained old fruits and even to the point of having a kiwi half that was moldy at the bottom of the fruit basket. The bartender would disappear for a stretch of time and the bar would be left unattended until somebody had to be called via the reception. The staff were never rude and generally very willing to help but they obviously did not have the proper training for attending to a professional hotel.

Would I stay there again? I don't think so even though I had a generally good time I am sure I can have hotels that actually know professional service.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
474 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

The hotel is located directly on the lake with spectacular views.
Our room was large with a magnificent stained glass window that allowed you to see the lake rippled by the wind.
We arrived late in the evening (flight delay of more than three hours), but it was also possible to eat at the restaurant after 23.00 pm.
Staff polite and friendly.
A good solution in a few minutes from downtown Bariloche.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in May 2012. Lovely modern, well appointed room with fabulous view of lake. Staff very friendly and helpful, even opened restaurant early for us to have some breakfast before an early flight. Swimming in the pool or just sitting in the bar with those amazing lake views was a real treat.

Easy walk into the main town, perfectly safe.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservas C, Guest Relations Manager at Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing us!

Thank you! It is so rewarding to know that your experience with us was well !! We are very grateful. You will be always welcome.

Kinds Regards

Carola Marsili
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
165 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

This is a lovely hotel situated right on the lake but a little away from the main center of town where all the shops are located. Our room was large. Everything worked and the view was spectacular. Reception staff were very welcoming and efficient. The only disappointment was breakfast. The flame to keep the hot food warm had gone out so I was told a some fresh eggs would be made but after 15 minutes nothing came out of the kitchen so we left. Breakfast coffee was undrinkable but the coffee in the bar was great.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.2 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#27 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 549 reviews
3.9 mi away
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Privat...
#3 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 960 reviews
4.3 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#37 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Edelweiss Hotel
Edelweiss Hotel
#42 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
12.3 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#9 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 1,307 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#46 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel

Address: Juan Manuel de Rosas 625, San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#5 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#7 On the Beach Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#8 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#12 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa hotel is perfectly located on the coast of Lake Nahuel Huapi, offering its guests a beautiful view of the lake and surrounding mountains. It has fully carpeted and equipped rooms. Our services include full buffet breakfast, dinner, room service, laundry service, guest parking and games room. The Cacique inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel also has an exclusive Wine Bar with wide screen Tv and a Pool Table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cacique Inacayal Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.