We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing change still the hotel is excelent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sol del Nahuel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sol del Nahuel to your Saves list
Sol del Nahuel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Bustillo Km 5,400, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing change still the hotel is excelent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

I can back after 2 year and the hotel is excelent, the personel is so friendly and the installation is keep in good shape.
My congratulation to all the staff of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    48
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
37
87
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The hague
Level Contributor
101 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

A nice hotel with a view of the lake, but dead when we were there, the elevator was not certified and would not pass. Location is good when you have a car, 5.4 km from town and nothing else nearby.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
138 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

Sol del Nahuel is the type of place that you hear about from Trip Advisor (rated below the top 10) and you hope it stays that way so it does not get too popular. I travel for work so am in hotels most nights of the year. This hotel is just a delight in so many ways. The rooms are well thought out and very clean. The staff genuinely friendly & helpful - not in the "corporate friendly & helpful": way. The indoor/outdoor pool with hot tub is so worth visiting. There are no words to describe the special view of the Andes from the edge of an infinity pool. The mini-spa experience added 10 years to my life. The restaurant served just plain good food. Forget the menu, just ask for the specials. I do recommend renting a car if you plan to stay here as it is a few minutes outside of town, but frankly, if you want to relax after hiking or just relax, this is the place to go. Each room has a view to die for. There is nothing I would change and I can't wait to get back!

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view. You cannot go wron.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

For about a hundred dollar/night you get an amazing view ( from all the rooms!) , an indoor/outdoor heated pool , jacuzzi and a very friendly and helpful staff. That's the best value in Bariloche.
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

Beautiful views of the lake but you will probably need a car to stay here for convenience. The hotel is clean and well taken care of and the hotel staff is friendly and helpful. They even helped us figure out what buses are available from Mendoza to Santiago. The hotel has a heated pool and saunas, but we didn't get a chance to use them.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarylinB
Level Contributor
98 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

Very comfortable hotel, the rooms, restaurant, spa and pool area have a view to the lake which is unbelievable beautiful. They helped us with all kind of activities: getting a private ski teacher, dinner in the mountain, trekking, kayac, they got all the taxis, basically they took care of everything since I made the reservations. Friendly staff. Rooms could be a little more better equipped, but it's ok. Nice breakfast. Great pool area, you can reack the lake cause it is a few meters away and take great pictures.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

We treated ourselves to one night in this beautiful hotel/B&B after 3 days of hard backpacking in the Andes... after just 16 hours staying here, we thought about quitting our jobs in the US and just moving here permanently! The service was excellent - we (by our own fault, admittedly) had messed up our reservation dates and the staff were so generous to switch our reservation at the last minute without any charges or attitude. Our room was amazing- clean, spacious, quite, and with a HUGE picture window w the most gorgeous lake & mountain view I've ever seen. The experience of sitting in a heated infinity-pool and jacuzzi right on the lake was one I will never forget - we felt so elite and special! Breakfast in the morning was excellent - lots of choices and another great view. Wish we could have afforded to stay here longer, but for us it was the perfect treat and made us love bariloche even more.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.2 mi away
Aldebaran Hotel & Spa
Aldebaran Hotel & Spa
#10 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nido del Condor Resort & Spa
Nido del Condor Resort & Spa
#31 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
2.4 mi away
Apart Hotel del Arroyo
Apart Hotel del Arroyo
#13 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#37 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 762 reviews
4.3 mi away
Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel
Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hote...
#18 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 513 reviews
3.2 mi away
Arelauquen Lodge by P Hotels
Arelauquen Lodge by P Hotels
#5 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol del Nahuel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol del Nahuel

Address: Av. Bustillo Km 5,400, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#10 On the Beach Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#13 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#19 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#20 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol del Nahuel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Sol del Nahuel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Del Nahuel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol del Nahuel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.