We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifull place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Huinid Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Huinid Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Villa Huinid Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   E. Bustillo Ave 2, 600 | Bariloche, San Carlos de Bariloche R8402-AAY, Argentina   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beautifull place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

In front of the lake with one of the most beautifull landscape in front of you. The rooms are confortable, good bathrooms and the pool with hot water, the sauna and other amenities do of this a=hotel a good place for rest and fun. Its ubicated nexto to teleferico, cerro catedral and a few minutes of the center or bariloche town. The town have good comercial centers, restaurants and a lot of discos.

Room Tip: In front of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    213
    40
    10
    9
See reviews for
231
293
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington Island, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here twice during our visit to Bariloche and San Martin de Los Andes. The first time we had a beautiful room in the main building with a magnificent view of the lake. The service was very helpful and the breakfast was most enjoyable. They even had avocados for our vegan sons! We stayed in the cabanas on our return from San Martin and while our room was not as spacious as the main building, it was still very comfortable.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hays
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had a great stay at Villa Huinid. The setting is beautiful and it is close to Bariloche town center. The views over the lake were great. They make a tremendous pisco sour! They had a great breakfast and the service was excellent. It is top notch.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
559 reviews 559 reviews
183 hotel reviews
Reviews in 186 cities Reviews in 186 cities
409 helpful votes 409 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is a lovely property about 2km out from Bariloche. It is a $5 cab ride into town. Their spa is excellent and they have several well-priced packages. Look for a 15% off coupon in your room.

I was in room 102 which can be combined with room 101 across the hall to make a huge suite. A door in the hall can be closed to accomplish this. The room was beautiful with nice furniture a good size bathroom with nice amenities and a small balcony. The view of the lake and the mountains was fantastic.I do want to mention the beautiful embroidered bed-linens and the huge,fluffy bath towels.

The reception staff is friendly and helpful. Wi-fi is fast as well as complimentary.

The breakfast buffet is expansive and excellent and they offer delicious hot chocolate (pot is next to the coffee). There is a fine-dining restaurant with a full menu as well as food in the bar with a limited menu.

The one disappointment of the hotel was the condition of the pool. It was very murky. It might be time to drain it and replace the water and work on the chemicals. If you would like to use the pool, be sure to look at the condition of the water first before changing into your swimsuit.

Everything about the hotel is top-notch and if the pool were worked on a bit, it would be absolutely perfect.


Shopping in Bariloche-- I do want to mention the Artisan center on the corner of Moreno and Billega Streets in a T-shaped building about 2 blocks from the main square. It is excellent. I didn’t discover it until my last day and it was during their “siesta” time (2-4pm), so only half the vendors were open. Wonderful artisans offering jewelry, pottery, knitted things, etc. Prices were excellent. Don’t miss it

Room Tip: Pay for a room that faces the lake and the mountains. You didn't go all this way to have a &quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varginha, MG
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We were in room Lake Senior, which has a beautiful view of the lake, and a very comfortable bed, that is realy a king size. The bathroom has a spa bath and a shower very good.
We notice the fancy hotel in details: bath kits, towels, chocolates etc. .. The room also has a table with 2 chairs, a desk to use the laptop, plasma TV with cable TV and a good wardrobe with safe. The breakfast is quite varied, with various types of cakes and breads. There is few kinds of fruit: just pomelo, orange, kiwi and pineapple, but it's enough considering the other things. An uncomfortable detail is the size of the coffee lounge which is small for the hotel, depending on the time there is a waiting tables. The Service at the frontdesk is very nice and helpful and the location of the hotel is excellent for those who want peace: away from the hustle enough to have quiet and to go to the downtown anytime soon. The Taxi comes out to around ARS 40. The restaurant of the hotel, Batistín, have top class food and an excellent wine list, although it's prices are exorbitantly more expensive than the restaurants downtown. The spa and pool seemed very good, although we have not experienced. Finaly, the Hotel worth and is very faithful to what sells on its site. One observation is that if you prefer the huts you will have to walk outdoors when you need something in the hotel, including breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, Brazil
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed here as a group for a wonderful week in Bariloche. Villa Huinid is very nice. The breakfast is very good, the spa is ok (unfortunately, there´s no heated swimming pool), the restaurant is fine, and the service is excelent. We got a "cabaña" for 6, which was very confortable, although it did not match the photos on the website, and this disappointed us a lot. It´s a very quiet place, with a great view of the lake, but we needed to call a remise (driver-owned taxi) every time we wanted to go into town. But that´s because we didn´t want to rent a car. We did not regret staying here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We came for a week and it is really a very nice location and hotel .It is close to town , and in front of the lake in a hill ,very nice garden too . Bedrooms are very spacious and has very nice common areas . Good atention in the reception . Has a lot of amenities .Great breakfast . It is a very good option .We will come back

Room Tip: The best rooms in the hotel are the ones facing the front that is to say the lake ,also have a lot o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Huinid Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Huinid Resort & Spa

Address: E. Bustillo Ave 2, 600 | Bariloche, San Carlos de Bariloche R8402-AAY, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#5 Business Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#8 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#9 On the Beach Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#16 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Huinid Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
70 Rooms & 21 cabin ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Huinid Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Huinid Resort And Spa
Villa Huinid Hotel San Carlos De Bariloche
Hotel Huinid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Huinid Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.