We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nido del Condor Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Nido del Condor Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Nido del Condor Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Bustillo Km 6.9, San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. Our room was spacious with a lovely balcony but only 1 chair and 1 stool on it. A lovely view of the lake but the road below was busy, although not during the night. Breakfast was good but there was no fruit until we asked for it. There was no restaurant but the staff were very good with their recommendations. We enjoyed the inside/outside pool but it was noisy lying there in the sun as it is right by the road.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    35
    14
    6
    9
See reviews for
41
72
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My husband and I chosed the Panoramic view room and it was the most beautiful room we stayed in the whole world! the greatest lake views and enjoying at the same time the fireplace! Our friends travelled with an 8 year old boy and were also delighted in a double space suite with living and dinning room.
The cheff is a must although there were always few people in the restaurant also with a great lake view and the breackfast was all homemade! Paradise in earth! The staff always kind, and ready to help us to plan the day activities. We did't take any massage but we enjoyed an indoor and outdoor swimming pool and the sauna.

Room Tip: The panoramic suite has a double jacuzzi for two with the best lake views... just the best dream cam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Location and veiw were more then excellent. Breakfast at the restaurantand was vrery good and had a wonderful ambiance.
staff attentive and friendly in spacilly Mr.Augostin.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

My friend and I stayed in a suite with beautiful views of the lake. It was more like an apartment than a Suite in my book - we were both impressed. A great place to stay, relax and do some spa treatments. Our room had a jacuzzi, wood burning fire place, kitchen, living room, separate bedroom and huge windows to enjoy the view. The restaurant had a nice breakfast spread each morning and dinners were delicious too.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Wells CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

This is a terrific hotel choice if you want a top-rate lake-view property away from central Bariloche. Bus stop is just outside and takes only a few minutes to get into Bariloche central. Rooms are comfortable with free wi-fi, fireplaces, mini-refrigerators and amazing views of the lake. There is a nice indoor swimming pool and spa. Buffet breakfasts are huge with fruits, yogurts and specialties of the Patagonia region. Staff is tops, and does everything possible to assure a stay meets expectations. When requesting a room, ask for one on the other side of the barking dog (they'll know what you mean). There is a dog that barks all night long but if you are on the side away from the dog, no problem. Great place and I will return.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

My first visit to Bariloche was also my first visit to Nido del Condor, and both experiences were fantastic! The rooms take advantage of their spectacular location, with enormous windows overlooking the lake and mountains. The beds are super comfortable, it was hard to leave them to go out exploring!! The staff was very friendly and helpful, and coordinated tours for my visit, as well as transport to/from the airport. I highly recommend Nido del Condor and hope to visit again soon!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2010

The rooms are very clean, nicely decorated with excellent closet space, The bathrooms are complete with jacuzzi, and also tastefully done, making one feel at home. The restaurant has delicious home-made food and a fabulous breakfast buffet. We highly recommend Nido del Condor.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nido del Condor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nido del Condor Resort & Spa

Also Known As:
Nido Del Condor Hotel
Hotel Nido Del Condor
Address: Av Bustillo Km 6.9, San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#14 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#41 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nido del Condor Resort & Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel invites you to enjoy the warmth of a cottage, the personal attention and all the luxurious accommodation of a 5-star hotel. It faces the Nahuel Huapi Lake and offers in- and outdoor pools. In addition, you will find a luxurious spa on site, where several body treatments await you. Under the surveillance of the hotel's team, your kids can also participate in activities involving physical exercises on the Playing Site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Nido del Condor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nido del Condor Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.