We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, nice point” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Centro Civico

Centro Civico
Mitre & Reconquista, San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
Improve this listing
Type: Monuments/ Statues, Landmarks/ Points of Interest
Attraction Details
Cordoba, Argentina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great view, nice point”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

From the Centro Cívico you can take a glimpse of the wonders you'll see around Patagonia: mountains, lake, big trees forests and fantastic blue skies. And all that from the very center of Bariloche city.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    409
    242
    51
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Represents Bariloche”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The Civic Center was all I remembered from my first visit to Bariloche as a child, so I had to go back, yet, aside from the main building, it disappointed me due to the lack of upkeep (graffitti, trash etc.). I still think it represents the original "swiss style" architecture in Bariloche.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great postcard from Bariloche”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is a place I've seen in postcards loooots of times, and even thought of it as a cheap place....so I went to confim that....and I don0t know if it is the magic of the lake that's across the street or what, but I really liked it, it's pretty special, and once you're there you feel like you've been in Bariloche....all the roses around also make this a beautiful place, so, even when you might think what I did, give it a chance and go...you'll probably like it as much as I did

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
116 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Touristy town square”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is an OK starting point for exploring the downtown area but it's bothersome how it's overrun with those vendors trying to get you to pose with their big winter dogs. The main reason to go here for me was to find a public bathroom but there was none, it was closed for some reason. Boo.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Martin de los Andes, Argentina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“derelict centro civico”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Statue of General Roca is all painted with graffittis and the ground is of the plaza is graffitted as well. it is a pity that such a beautiful and emblematic spot is in bad untidy condition!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Centro Civico also viewed

San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 

Been to Centro Civico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centro Civico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Centro Civico to your Saves list