We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blow your mind views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cerro Campanario

Cerro Campanario
Nahuel Huapi National Park, San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
Improve this listing
Type: Observation Decks/ Towers, Mountains, Scenic Drives, Tours, Lookouts, Adventure
Attraction details
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Blow your mind views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This chairlift takes one to a high point where the views of the surrounding lakes and mountains are breathtaking. It is easy to get on and off the chairlift and it can be slowed down if necessary so all can use it. The cost was moderate at 60 pesos.

There are a number of lookouts served by walkways and stairs which are ready to negotiate. There Are also bathrooms available.

A small cafe at the top serves a variety of light meals and drinks with a breath stopping view of the countryside. We had one of the best cappuccinos yet in this unlikely spot.

We saw many eagles soaring about while we soaked up the scenery.

Highly recommended...especially on a clear day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    728
    323
    56
    7
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san rafael, ca
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“View defines the beauty of Bariloche!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Cerro Campanario is definately the top tourist stop in Bariloche and it is easy to see why. The view from the top is absolutely magnificant and really captures how special this area really is. You can take the lift up and down but we chose to hike up and ride down ($60 pesos). The hike up is a bit steep but not super hard...took about 25 minutes and was fun!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zichron Yaakov, Israel
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A must if in Bariloche”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The view for the top is breathtaking!
Note that the cable car operates only until 18:30 and plan to be ther for at least 1 hour so do not arrive after 17:30.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great views!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We decided to go there because it was cheaper than the ascent to the Cerro Otto and it turned out to be a magnificent surprise. The views are amazing! You can see from the top different lakes and mountains as well as nearby towns. I'd definitely recommend it!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Steep hike, but the view is MARVELOUS!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

We had heard that it was a 40-minute hike and decided to do it (with my elderly parents and our 6 and 8-year-old sons). It was STEEP!!! It's 40 minutes going UPHILL, not around the mountain as I had expected... We actually took about 50, because we had to stop a few times to get a little rest. But when we got there, it was definitely worth it!!! The view is MARVELOUS!!! We spent quite a long time up there and then took the ski-lift down.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cerro Campanario also viewed

San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 

Been to Cerro Campanario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cerro Campanario, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.