We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even paradise can be improved!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Estancia Peuma Hue

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Estancia Peuma Hue to your Saves list
Estancia Peuma Hue
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Road 40 - km 2014 | Parque Nacional Nahuel Huapi, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15%, 25%, 33% discounts!
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Even paradise can be improved!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I been here already for the 4 th time and everytime it is getting beter. It was already paradise for me but now with the new hot tube it is even then before. The food and the wines are excellent, the dogs are still lovely. You cannot wish for me

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peumahue, Owner at Estancia Peuma Hue, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Carol!
Thank you so much for your comment! Every time you arrive with your wonderful smile we feel we are greeting family. It is so wonderful to have you at home! Thank you for sharing your time with us, your conversations, your adventurous spirit, your beautiful attitude. We are already looking forward to your next visit, with our warmest regards
Evelyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    10
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
50
104
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Ending up staying at another hotel primarily because the reservations was a bit complicated with this hotel. They were really responsive by email but kept getting confused with # of guests, type of bed, etc. and then sent three excel spreadsheets for various credit cards. They are a small place and do not have an online ability to take a reservation. They also have a no cancellation policy so travel insurance is a must if you decide to stay there.
That being said, we were glad to not be on Lake Gutierrez (where we went for horseback riding and dinner at Cassis.). If you want total isolation this is a place for you to consider but it is removed from town quite a bit. Alternatives exist on Route 237 that are not in town but closer options.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peumahue, Manager at Estancia Peuma Hue, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear DC,
We would have love to serve you at our Estancia, so you would have get a direct experience with us!
We are inside the National Park and enjoy from an immense space of valley, native forest, mountain trails and streams, and extended lake beaches, all, only 25 minutes from the village of Bariloche through a direct paved road. This way, we are secluded in Nature but, at the same time, very close if wanted to have dinner or sight see the area.
One of our great advantages resides in our location, since our visitors can enjoy most of Patagonia has to offer in terms of, both, natural settings and activities, and all with no need for transfers.
Your comment has truly surprised us, since you could have booked with us through the booking button present at any of our pages of our website, or just use any of the direct reservation methods (Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, etc) you can see here offered at TripAdvisor which is also the case anywhere you look for us in the internet.
Hope you come back to the area and we meet at Peuma Hue!
Gustavo Kopyto, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Eve, Luis, Chris, Ronie as well as pepe, atila, alpha and gahndi - all make the stay more then magical. We entered what felt like an island - dogs, sheep, horses, birds, and more - all run completly free and have what looks like the best life they could have had. We simply joined for a few days, rode horses, hiked (alot led by not less inspirational -Eve), read books, had massages and met new exciting people - all in all turning this into a great vacation! The location, concept as well as hospitality - can not be beaten!
We warmly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peumahue, Owner at Estancia Peuma Hue, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
I LOVED meeting you and thoroughly enjoyed the hikes and conversations! Thank you so much for your comment, for sharing so much with us and we very much hope to be able to see you again. Thank you so much for everything, with love
Evelyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong kong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

From the second we stepped onto the estancia all stresses vanished. The grounds are both stunning and peaceful and the staff and Evelyn the manager are incredibly helpful and friendly. We were able to hike, kayak and go horse riding on these beautiful grounds which were all included in the price. The estancia's dogs are great company on the treks and their affection and enthusiasm is fantastic.
The 3 course meals that are served for both lunch and dinner and that are also imcluded in the price taste amazing and are also healthy. Really great value for money.
Our only complaint is that we didn't stay there for long enough!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peumahue, Owner at Estancia Peuma Hue, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Oh yes!! I also wish you would have stayed longer to be able to share more time together!! How beautiful it was to meet you both!! Thank you so much for your review and we wish you the very best, with much love
Evelyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

This review is long overdue, and unfortunately, I cannot say that I stayed here. We made plans to fly into San Carlos de Bariloche in November 2011, but the volcano ashes cancelled all flights into the airport indefinitely. HOWEVER, we had already booked with Peuma Hue and they were so understanding of the situation and were able to offer a solution to refund our deposit. They were very accommodating, and I was surprised and relieved by their professionalism in handling a very unfortunate situation. The team really knows how to run a business and truly values their customers. I think that is noteworthy and deserving of a review. It is my goal to visit this place one day in the future and I hope to experience what other travelers have raved about here on TripAdvisor.

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peumahue, Owner at Estancia Peuma Hue, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you so much for this review, what a beautiful surpprise! I do not know who you are but I am already looking forward to meet a person who is so thoughtful to take her time and write positively about us without having even been here and appreciates every detail. Thank you VERY MUCH. PLease let us know that you are you if you plan to visit us! :-). Wishing to share a lot more soon, my warmest regards
Evelyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We have stayed in Peuma Hue for 5 days as the last station of our honeymoon trip. Starting from making reservation till the date of arrival, the owner Evelyn and her manager arranged all the details with warmth.

The specially arranged Master Suite is decorated so nicely with heart. We both loved its setting with a full view of lake and grassland. The dinner, breakfast and lunch were all freshly made with their own home made indigents and the most importantly all dishes are so delicious. It was a pity that we had horse riding on the last day after 3 days of skiing. We can feel how lovely the forest and nature is when we spent the full day in the resort, with the horses, dogs, cats and sound of wind.

Enjoyed so much the moment our mind can rest with nature here. Peuma Hue is now one of the brightest spot of our memory on our honeymoon. :)

Room Tip: Worthwhile to spend a little bit to upgrade to Master Suite. Nevertheless, other rooms also has ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peumahue, Owner at Estancia Peuma Hue, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
It was so lovely to meet you both, to be able to know a bit more of your side of the world, to be able to engage in wonderful conversations! Thank you so much for what you wrote and we are so happy you enjoyed staying that full day with us and with our animals, that you liked our food so much and the rest of what we offer. How wonderful it would be to see you back some day!! Thanks for everything and a big hug,
Evelyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Superb service, amazing food and charming rooms set against one of the most impressive backdrops you will ever encounter: That is Peuma Hue in a nutshell. For our first trip to Patagonia, we had a wishlist: horseback riding, trekking, skiing oh, and yes, relaxing. The staff at Peuma Hue not only made sure we got to do exactly what we wanted, they catered every single experience to our needs and expectations. As an expert equestrian, for instance, I got to go on a very demanding trail that included galloping across the estepes, jumping over fallen trees.... Add to that spectacular meals (the lamb strudel is to die for!), superb wines and incredible service by people who really - REALLY - care about Peuma Hue and you have the recipe for an unforgettable vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peumahue, Owner at Estancia Peuma Hue, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
How wonderful sharing conversations and that wonderful walk together! Thank you so much for your joyful openness and caring attitude yourselves!! It ws great meeting you and finding so many interests in common. We would love to see you again, with the warmest wishes from all our two and four-legged team!
Evelyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Estancia Peuma Hue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estancia Peuma Hue

Address: Road 40 - km 2014 | Parque Nacional Nahuel Huapi, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#10 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Estancia Peuma Hue 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This mountain ranch & lodge in Patagonia, blends in a single place a little of all that Patagonia has to offer: 500 acres of a privileged location within the Lake District and the Nahuel Huapi National Park, 2 miles of lake shore at the foot of a steep mountain, with pristine forests, creeks and waterfalls and the valley for calm wandering. Catedral ski resort is only 35’ from the Estancia through a scenic lakeside drive.Lots of Mountain and Ranch activities to do withing the property with no need for daily transfers.Our huge advantage is our location. We combine the striking beauty of our National Park, close contact with Nature, deluxe accommodations, the experience of being at home in our houses and log villas, all types of outdoor activities, exquisite home-made, healthy organic meals, and an exclusive service with a personal touch that allows our guests to live unforgettable experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Estancia Peuma Hue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estancia Peuma Hue Hotel San Carlos De Bariloche

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Estancia Peuma Hue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.