We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average ist the word” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nahuel Huapi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nahuel Huapi to your Saves list
Hotel Nahuel Huapi
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Moreno 252 | San Carlos de Bariloche, San Carlos de Bariloche R 8400, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Campinas, SP
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Average ist the word”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Location excelent, service good , room good for those demanding not too much , the whole... Average, breakfast Average, wi-fi Average. Bathroom with bathtub ok, front rooms noisy. I would recommend just the location, the rest is just very touristic, without any care with details

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    112
    48
    14
    2
See reviews for
64
90
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Stayed two nights, beds comfortable, the shower in our room took forever to get warm enough to stand under - you would waste a lot of water waiting for it to be very warm and I would imagine would be cold if it were in the middle of winter. We had a front room facing the street - very noisy and Moreno is a main street and traffic didn't slow until about 2.00 a.m. on the Sunday night. No fans or air-conditioner so quite warm when window is closed to shut out some noise. Breakfast was the usual Argentinian fare - reasonable - have had better in Argentina. Front staff however were very helpful and spoke enough English for us to be fully understood even though they professed to only know a little. Elevator was fun to use - manually open and close the doors and enough for 2 maybe 3 persons. The hotel is well positioned and walking distance to city centre and bus stop for tickets.

Room Tip: Never a room at the front or that faces the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

It was not a cheap hotel so I expected better services. My room was clean, not old, no problems. It's really very well placed in downtown Bariloche, and that's the main pro of staying here.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

Good quality price hotel downtown. Rooms are small but clean and include a small fridge. There is a bathtub in the bathroom. Breakfast was good in Argentinean standards. There are better hotels at a higher price or farther than the city. Everything is in walking distance, so it is perfect for travelers without car. There are better hotels in Bariloche, but most of them are farther from the city.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

The staff of the hotel are very kind. The hotel itself it's clean. The elevator is old school but charming. The rooms are very nice, the only problem I found was the air conditioner, since I went during summer. I couldn't figure out how to turn on the antique they had as AC. So I slept with the window wide open. Restaurant lacks a little bit of illumination but the food was great. Recommended hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

I liked my stay at Hotel Nahuel Huapi. Nothing to complain. Good rooms. Clean and safety. Good breakfast. It is well located, in the center of Bariloche.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

I stayed in 2 rooms, one on the third floor and another at first., both of them good size. look renewed, without shabby carpets. The shower and the bathtub had hot water in abundance. Bathroom suplied with , shampoo, conditioner, hair dryer and even shaving kit. The bed linens were changed every day, were clean and fragrant. The cleaning staff was efficient and kind, they deserved a tip..The front desk staff was very kind and helpful. Before my travel I sent a email to the hotel, until now it didn’t answerd me .Despite being in a prime location, just one block from Mitre, I had no problem with noise. Wi-fi is free at lobby. The elevator is small, only holds four people and the door is manual, I have never seen it before. The breakfast did not have much variety, I would say that is regular, but the kitchen staff is nice, the environment is clean and organized. In summary, I enjoyed my stay there and would recommend to my friends. Im my opinion is a good 3 star hote

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nahuel Huapi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nahuel Huapi

Address: Moreno 252 | San Carlos de Bariloche, San Carlos de Bariloche R 8400, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 136 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Nahuel Huapi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Nahuel Huapi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nahuel Huapi Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nahuel Huapi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.