We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kospi Boutique Guesthouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Kospi Boutique Guesthouse to your Saves list
Kospi Boutique Guesthouse
Mitre 1361, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at this guesthouse. It was in a perfect location between the bus station and the downtown of Bariloche - both were an easy walk. Rooms had storage and reading lamps. The facilities at this guesthouse were fantastic! There was a full kitchen with huge dining table for guest use and and an alternate dining area. There was a large living room and a delightful sitting room upstairs besides. The decoration was a pleasure to be in. What was best about this guesthouse however was the friendliness , relaxed attitude and helpfulness of Juan and Lucia and their friends. This made Bariloche a real joy to spend time in.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    30
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
71
13
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Overall this a good place to base yourself. Juan and Lucy are welcoming, and we enjoyed the fact that Juan could organise our trips which turned out to be brilliant and he also gave us a bus card to get around, a must have in bariloche
The location of the hotel is good as it is slightly out of town meaning less noisy. It is within walking distance of a supermarket, bus stops and is only a 10 minute walk to the city centre.
The room itself is clean and comfortable, the bed is ok. The small bathroom is clean but could have had a new shower head for better flow and lacks a shower curtain. There is not a great deal of room to unpack your gear but this did not inconvenience us. There are some bigger rooms including a triple.
Breakfast consists of tea/coffee/chocolate with croissant and toast. we would have liked to have a bit of orange or apple juice, but this was not available.
Internet is thru wifi which worked well.
Overall we found this place to be fair value, and they are having plans to move to the annex meaning you would essentially have the whole house - lounge room and kitchen to yourself in a few months.
I would like to congratulate Juan and Lucy on their new bed and breakfast and they only have to improve a few little things and they will be number one on trip advisor

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Juan and Lucia are a super-friendly couple who speak great English and can give you loads of ideas on what to do, where to eat, etc, or just to talk travel with, since they are travelers themselves. The guesthouse is very clean, beds are comfortable, and the common areas are great places to relax. The Wi-Fi connection is fast and reliable and the kitchen truly comes fully equipped since this is where Lucia cooks up all her own magic, too, which she'll happily share with you if you're around. It's about a 15 minute walk into town but is right on the main tourist street, and is a quick bus ride from the bus station and also just off the route that will take you directly out to the 'circuito chico', a popular day trip for visitors to Bariloche. You can't go wrong staying Kospi while in Bariloche!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Kospi has a very friendly and relaxed atmosphere. The owners Juan and Lucia were wonderful in suggesting ideas for day trips and what we could do in and around Bariloche.

The building has many original features and has been recently renovated and is wonderfully clean. Wifi works throughout the building and there are several places to relaxed and work if you are digital nomad.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed with Juan and Lucia for a couple of nights in Bariloche and had a wonderful time. The guest house is a newly refurbished house. The 50´s era feel with all new furnishings and comfy beds makes the place extremely comfortable and relaxing. The rooms and the common areas are very clean and the appearence is nice. Juan and Lucia are wonderful hosts and provide great customer service. It felt like we were staying with friends. (they both speak english fluently)

We found it was a great value and highly recommend it for those looking for a nice place to recharge.

Room Tip: Sorry, my mistake above. no gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador, BA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My partner and I were lucky enough to meet Juan and Lucia and experience an unforgetable week at Kospi. We did not only enjoy the house, cozy, clean, super comfy beds, cool decorations, yummy home made breakfast, great location and price; we also had the pleasure of making two new friends, young and friendly, both bilingual and well traveled, extremely attentive with all our needs and helpful at any time with our many questions about the area.

Kospi was by far the best place we stayed at during our backpacking adventure in Argentina, very quiet and well taken care of, receiving mostly couples and families from all over the world in their eight rooms. Juan and Lucia know how to make one's experience in Brailoche wonderful, they are putting all their love and care into the place and into receiving guests the best possible.

We are a couple coming from Bahia, Brazil.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merelbeke, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This hostal just opened since beginning of January 2013 and is run by the incredible sympathetic, young and helpfull couple Lucia and Juan. It's located just out of center but a 10 minute walk will bring you into Bariloche's mondaine shopping streets.

Rooms are freshly refurbished, cosy and every colour in the house is just chosen right. Immediatly you will have a homy feel at this place. I's clean, it's good, people are nice, breakfast is great (with homemade bread and cake).

For couples and families who look for a quiet place to stay in Bariloche. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Kospi Boutique Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kospi Boutique Guesthouse

Address: Mitre 1361, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Kospi Boutique Guesthouse! Only 5 blocks away from the main comercial area but on a quiet neighborhood, Kospi offers you a cossy and fun place to stay! Double, Twin and Family rooms with private bathrooms, blinds, central heating, 24 hs hot water and spring beds with duvet covers to keep you warm at night! WIFI all over the place, Home Made Breakfast, Living Room, Chill Out Room with beautiful Nahuel Huapi Lake view, Book Exchange and Free Private Parking! Run and operated by young local couple, Lucia and Juan will recommend you the best things to do in the area and give you tips on how to save some money! Hope to see you soon, Lu & Juan ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Kospi Boutique Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kospi Boutique Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.