We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disneyland of Chocolate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mamuschka

Mamuschka
Mitre 298 | Mitre 298, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
+54 294 442-3294
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $100
Cuisines: South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Chocolates, Restaurant, coffee, salads, sandwichs, drinks & beer.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Disneyland of Chocolate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Magical place but it is CRAZY packed! It seems to maintain itself well (clean and well maintained) inspite of its excessive volume of visitors. They seem to have that magical recipe of high volume and high prices. But when you are in Bariloche you should to at least pass through to see the spectacle...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brooklyneats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Very cute but chocolate is okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is a really sweet place go visit with a lot of chocolate and patisserie selection. The chocolate isn't as good as RapaNui or Del Turista in my opinion, but it is a cute place for coffee.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikaela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great chocolate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

We were in Bariloche for 3 days and went here everyday. The chocolate was amazing. I wouldn't suggest buying it as gifts-we did and the good taste didn't survive the trip.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
129 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Must try the dulce de leche teddy bears!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I love chocolate. But I don't like cheap chocolate. This chocolate is delicious! There's no skimping on the cocoa flavor, and the chocolate is super smooth. It was a great spot to pick up gifts because they have cute metal tins with the cutest little chocolate and white chocolate teddy bears filled with dulce de leche inside. I wished we bought more, but we were already on chocolate overload.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank litlhafgost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosh haiin Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Taste of heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

If u'd like 2 taste the ultimate taste of sweetness this is the place to visit
Nice and polite service , good prices , & of course the chocolate !!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Doronxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamuschka also viewed

San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 

Been to Mamuschka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing