We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location! Great hostel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hostel Las Moiras

Hostel Las Moiras
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hostel Las Moiras to your Saves list
Hostel Las Moiras
Reconquista 72, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Eilat, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Location! Great hostel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very clean, friendly hostel, the hostel owner is the nicest person I met in Argentina, was very helpful!
The location was suburb! first line to the Limay River.
The owner also has contacts to jeep trips around Bariloche.
Highly recommend!

Room Tip: choose the highest floor possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    1
    4
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
10
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I'd say the best thing about this hostel is location. It's just a block away from the main street and at a walking distance from every bus stop you'll need. It is close to the city centre, but it's in a quiet street, so you won't have any trouble sleeping. The staff is in general very friendly and helpful.

The worst thing about Las Moiras: the rooms. We were completely taken by surprise when we saw the condition our room was in. The room was too small for what we paid for and it was not cleaned very often. Dirty walls, dirty linen, uncomfortable bed, really uncomfortable bathroom. What really upset us was the value for money, since we paid a lot more than we usually do for the worst room we've ever stayed in. Breakfast was terrible.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

First of all I have to say that a couple of guys in here are awesome. I mean, helpful, kind and cheerful. I say that first because I really believe that any place could have great views but if service is not good enough, I just don´t enjoy it. Is a hostel... rooms to share, little private rooms, internet available (wifi and computers for any user), Tv and Dvd and breakfast included (butter, dulce de leche, jams, bread, cofee, tea and milk dust). Great location (one block away from the main center of the city, and one block away from the lake) and good price ($220 pesos argentinos private room, $70 for a bed in a share room).
In a few words is a very good place and that´s it.

Room Tip: If you have a computer, don´t choose a room at the top: wifi reach only first and second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We have booked in the hostel for 4 nights. We stayed in the double room on the last floor. You can see some part of the lake from the window. But the room is not properly clean out, the sheets felt like it has been used for a couple of times and not cleaned. The bathroom is very small and was hard to get a proper shower since the water was too hot or too cold all the time...
It was noisy at night, and totally crazy during the day. So you really don't feel you want to stay there for another minute or too.
The kitchen is very well equipped, but it was always dirty and mess.
The location of the hostel is very good. And the staff was very friendly and always provided us with good information. Though, there are many people staying there so it takes ages to get an attention.
In summary, on the way back from Chile we stayed in another hostel in Bariloche and have avoided this one.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Location perfect, very central just 1 min, to the main street. Reception people great, very patient and helpful in arranging all the tours, recommending places to go, and guiding you the way.
Free computers and internet. stayed at private room in the second floor, there is no elevator in this hostel so you need to make sure you are able to carry your luggage. But they were very helpful in this as well and carried my luggage up and down when needed. Room was average, but had good value for money. There is a big kitchen and you can cook for yourself any time of day.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argentina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

I have booked 4 nights at the hostel. The photos of the double room on the website seem nice… but the real picture was other one! As soon as I get in the room there were hair on the floor and on the blanquettes which means that the room is not properly clean out. On the walls there were smashed insects plus dirt and the blinds have dust as if they have never been brushed.
On the bright side, it can be seen a part of the lake from the window (if you are hosted at the third floor in a double room); it is very well located and it has hot water.
In sum, there are much nicer hostels to stay at Bariloche…

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2007

Myself and my brother (old guys ...late 40's) stayed here for two weeks of skiing. We had a great time for a good price. Our own room with bathroom. Beds with sheets. Shutters on the windows (Bariloche can be noisey at night due to the all night discos/partying). A drying room in the basement. Wonderful staff who were very helpful. A shared kitchen with fridge space. Free internet and inexpensive phone use. For two old ski bums this place was ..heaven on earth (the excellent powder skiing might have something to do with our outlook). Not sure we were the oldest to stay there ...but average age was probably mid-twenties. We skiied everyday opening-closing (10AM-4:30PM lifts) and slept comfortably for 10 hours a night. Try the "chinese buffet" in town ...cheap with included parilla steaks etc.

Thanks so much to the staff and owners of Hostel Las Moiras! This was one of our most memorable ski trips. We'd definitely go back. If you're a ski bum or a yound person on a budget ...this is a great alternative.

  • Liked — Bed w/clean sheets & Staff
  • Disliked — Entire bathroom was the shower (no seperate stall ...but we just liked having a hot water!)
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostel Las Moiras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Las Moiras

Address: Reconquista 72, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 203 Specialty Lodging in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostel Las Moiras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostel Las Moiras, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.