We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegetarian "wow" cuisine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aashi, Almacen y Cocina Natural

Aashi, Almacen y Cocina Natural
Ruta 77 (Circuito Chico 200 mt west of Av. Bustillo), San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
54-9-294-4531549
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Organic, Bistro, Healthy, Vegan
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Vegetarian "wow" cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

This is amazing vegetarian food! My boyfriend who is a hardcore carnivore loved it, I did even more so. Unfortunately it's only open for lunch really (10am - 6pm) and closed on Mondays and Tuesdays, but do make an effort to go, you won't regret it! For late breakfast eaters they do have a breakfast menu as well. I had the quiche, my boyfriend the quesilladas and both exceeded our expectations. Also it's inexpensive compared to other restaurants in Bariloche and for the standard of food. The side salad was the best we've had in weeks! Only the carrot cake was a little too dry for my liking. Will definitely try to go again before we leave Bariloche and highly recommend this cute, very pretty restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    13
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious, healthy and refreshing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This meal felt homemade, seriously. It was just right, light and savory. Mercedes (owner and chef) was very attentive and welcoming. It's worth the hike out of town!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
250 helpful votes 250 helpful votes
“In the paradise for meat eaters an excellent non-meat eating option”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

It had to happen some day in Argentina and what better place than Bariloce where majority of the people came from other parts of the world and from Buenos Aires's top layer. Aashi means smile and this cute, little place will put smile in your face if you do NOT consider packaged, processed Food Inc. stuff as "food". She cooks with natural, mostly organic ingredients and she cooks it fresh daily. It is on Circuito Chico where we have been renting a house. Try the cookies, and other sweets, bread, granola. Everything is yummy. It is NOT cheap but if you care for your health, the price is just right. By the way she also smiles when she sells you food. We did not eat in but bought food. Our host of Airbnb said, "It is the best restaurant in all of Bariloce". I would not know because most places serves only meat in this country and we do not eat meat. The existence of this place was a gift for us, it seems.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Top Restaurant near Bariloche”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed in Bariloche for nearly two weeks and ate at a number of restaurants. In our party of 3, we concurred that Aashi was the best. Healthy food (can even prepare it as vegan, if you wish), that is incredibly tasty. Although the menu only has about 5 main dishes, including pizza and burger, each one was really good. And the smoothies are to die for. Just be aware that Aashi only serves lunch, and that starts around 1 p.m. It is located outside of town, on the Circuito Chico. It is just a 4-minute walk from where you rent bikes (near the round-about where the Circuito begins and ends). When coming from town, you take the left prong at that roundabout, and it is on the right with a large sign that says Aashi. Enjoy!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best food in Bariloche”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Aashi is a hidden gem in Bariloche. After riding 27km around the lake, my husband and I stopped here to refuel. We each got super smoothies loaded with great ingredients. The menu looked amazing with great vegan and vegetarian options made with organic ingredients. We also stocked up on bread, chocolate cake with white chocolate chips, organic barley, spices, and apricot marmalade. Everything was delicious!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aashi, Almacen y Cocina Natural also viewed

San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 

Been to Aashi, Almacen y Cocina Natural? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aashi, Almacen y Cocina Natural, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.