We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“salamandra” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Salamandra Pulperia

La Salamandra Pulperia
Avenida Exequiel Bustillo 5818, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
+54 294 444-1568
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Hours of operation: Monday and Tuesday closed,Wed-Sunday: 7:30pm-11:00pm. Reservations recomended Very fresh and homemade small menu, as old Argentine Pulperias
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“salamandra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had the chance to find this small and cozy place. Wonderful food, very good service! José Ipohorski

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    212
    49
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Excellent Excellent food and happy service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I highly recommend coming to La Salamandra! Yummy great food, simple and friendly.
It is only open for dinner from 19:30 onwards.
It isn't a large seated restaurant- we ate on the small sofa with coffee table (which we preferred to a normal table) because it was full (and this was at 21:30).

So you MUST come and eat here! Very reasonable prices and fresh and delicious! You won't be dissapointed!

I am vegetarian and I ordered the beautiful salad and mushroom toast (AMAZING!)
All the other dishes looked amazing too!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Second time, and even better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I was very pleased to find on our second visit in 3 months that the standard of this family run restaurant was once again top notch and that they are showing no signs of letting up! They are well deserving of their high ranking in a town full of great Steak (Bife)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I just had the most amazing dining experience here! The chef came out and explained every dish on the menu in English. After the food came out he personally came to make sure the temperature of everything was ok with us. I have never had such great service. The place was super cute and very earthly, antique atmosphere. We were given samples of their homemade jam and dulce de leche to take home. Nothing super fancy just great food and service from the heart.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our favorite restaurant in Bariloche!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I can't even begin to describe how much my wife and love this restaurant! The food is simple yet extremely delicious and the couple that run it are nothing short of amazing. We ate here 3 times in one week we loved it so much. Make sure you get the papas (potatoes) and of course the ribeye. Their chimichurri was the best we have had in Argentina (including Buenos Aires). Other dishes we had and loved were the empanadas, the salad and the mushroom bread. The wines are good and actually pretty cheap. Try and make reservations a day before if you can and I guarantee you will be making reservations again before they even serve you dessert. I am going to miss this place and our two new friends!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Salamandra Pulperia also viewed

San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro

Been to La Salamandra Pulperia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Salamandra Pulperia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;