We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hosteria Nogare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hosteria Nogare to your Saves list
Hosteria Nogare
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Elflein 62, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

A nice, but simple place with very friendly staff. The location is great! Really the best neighbourhood in Bariloche for food and some drinks.
The staff was also very helpfull in telling us what to do in Bariloche, calling a cab for us and things like that.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    43
    21
    8
    4
See reviews for
37
37
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was very pleased with my stay at this small hotel. When I arrived, my suitcase wast lost by the airline company and the hotel's employees kept on calling the airline company until the suitcase was delivered. They booked an excursion I wanted to do, the room was nice and confortable, the breakfast was awesome and the prices are very honest. I could only stay 1 night as the hotel was full, I would definitely have stayed more if it had been possible.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The pictures are not true to reality.: Dirty bathroom, broken, the toilet can only be used for hand!! The mattress was good but the bedspreads filthy! The building is in disrepair, breakfast poor only was good the friendliness of the attendants and the good location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERUSALEM
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

If you are not a backpack traveller who enjoys dirt and bad atmospher - stay away from here.
We are backpackers but with some dignity and we run away from there.
The photos of this place are not what you gonna see. Rooms are dirty, tiny, in the bathroom you couldn't turn around (I'm serious). Felt like jail.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Very old hotel. The photos of the hotel looks better than it is. Our room was small and it was very noisy. We had a room at same floor as the reception and people were very load in the morning meaning it is impossible to sleep unless you have earplugs. We were a bit chocked when we arrived as we had expected the standard to be higher. The staff speaks very little English so difficult to communicate unless you speak Spanish. I believe people have rated this hotel too high comparing to the standard. However the location is great.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed there only two nights during our stay in Argentina. Staff is friendly and generally helpful. The Place is located directly in the center of Bariloche with only a couple minutes walking distance to all the mayor places in town. Rooms are a little small but ok. The only thing that bothered us were the sheets and blankets which weren't exactly clean. We then prefered to sleep in our sleeping bags. Also the smell of cleaning agent was all over the place so we had the window open most of the time. But apart from that it is quiet there and the Hosteria is not really expensive so you might consider it when traveling on a budget. Breakfast was good though - a little better than what you usually get in Argentina.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Hostel was old and very tired. We were booked in for 4 nights. Only stayed one. It was clean but everything tired. Room was cramped. Could not move in bathroom. Bath floor soaked after shower. Breakfast was nothing to rave about. Have been staying in hostels in South America for ten weeks now. This was the worst. Is close to town and supermarket but you can get much better value for money. Room was noisy as was next to dining room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.4 mi away
Hosteria Guemes
Hosteria Guemes
#25 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#43 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
0.0 mi away
Carlos V Hotel San Carlos Bariloche
Carlos V Hotel San Carlos Barilo...
#49 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nahuel Huapi
Hotel Nahuel Huapi
#50 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#46 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tirol
Hotel Tirol
#35 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hosteria Nogare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria Nogare

Address: Elflein 62, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hosteria Nogare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little family hotel with youthful spirit. Walking distance to the mayor atractions and the commercial district of Bariloche. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hosteria Nogare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hosteria Nogare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.