We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service Above & Beyond” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa to your Saves list
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Sauco Street #15 | (Ingreso por Av. Pioneros km. 7), San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Service Above & Beyond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We recently spent 5 nights at this wonderful apartment hotel. The amazing views and breakfast delivered to our room were just the beginning. What set this place apart from the rest was the extraordinary personal service provided by Juan, the hotel manager. From booking our hire car, to sitting down with maps making suggestions on things to do, to sorting out a flight cancellation (for us non spanish speaking Australians) until 1.00am nothing was too much trouble. We can't recommend this place too highly. Oh, and be sure to check out the million dollar view from the heated indoor/outdoor pool.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We recently spend 3 nights at the Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa. Wow! What a wonderful place. Juan and Tania are so attentive and available. They make you feel like you have a home away from home.

We were there in the winter, so the warmth in the heated floors was incredible and so nice and cozy. The view of the lake is amazing. You will need to take a taxi or bus to get into the town, but it is worth it to stay in such a lovely, hospitable place.

It was also immaculately clean! Sparkling and beautiful. Really, really clean. It felt good to be there.

We enjoyed the pool. It was warm and relaxing to swim in after a busy cold day.

Wonderful breakfast is included -- you will have all that you need. They are so kind and generous.

We had no complaints. This is a first class operation. Well done!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SlaughFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stayed there for 3 days with family (6 adults and 2 kids) and we had a great time. The views from the rooms are amazing; unobstructed view of the lake and the trees from the balcony (not to mention the small eagles that are constantly flying around).

The rooms are big, spacious and very clean; the breakfast is delicious. We had two rooms, one had a tub and the other a very modern shower (with several jets of water). The pool is very nice, the kids loved it; it's an indoor/outdoor pool so you use it regardless of the weather.

The attention from Tania and Juan is really good, they are always willing to help (e.g. book a taxi) and give advice if you need it. Tania even prepared some sandwiches for the kids when we left the hotel for our next destination.

We forgot some jewellery at the hotel (a wedding ring and a bracelet) and Juan sent it to us to our hotel in Buenos Aires. If we needed further proof that they really care about their guests, well, that was it!

The hotel is 4-5 kms from town, but it's a very easy trip, probably 5-10 mins by taxi (around 25 pesos). It's worth staying out-of-town, as you really feel in contact with the nature (the lake is 10 mins walking downhill).

In conclusion, we all had a great stay at the Catalonia Sur and we hope we can be back there one day!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FernandoRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed as a family of four (2 kids aged 2 and 5). We got one of the 70 odd m2 apartments. Its about 7km out of Bariloche but after 4 weeks in BA we wanted the peace and quiet. Juan got quotes for car companies before we got there and we finalised it in day 2. The car even got delivered to our place. The apartments are perched high on a hill and the views at the front are to die for. Breakfast is great, plentiful and Tania homemade jam.... OMG!! Juan the manager who speak english alot alot better than my spanish is a great host and pointed out some great beaches to go to. Overall we had a great time and wished we could spend another week there. The cleaning of the apartment is daily and very thorough and its the best hot shower we have had in about 10 weeks of travelling.

Room Tip: The front overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Madalen1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CataloniaSur01, Gerente at Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you Glenn &family, we hope you can come back soon! there is some more marmalade waiting for you!, also thanks for your good advices!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We have just visited catalonia sur in Barlioche for one night. The apartment with the lake view was stunning, all very new furniture and beds. The owner couldn't do enough to help. Breakfast was perfect, brought to the door at our preferred time. If you are visiting bariloche and want views, you can't beat it.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank the_pondering_aimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CataloniaSur01, Gerente at Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Thanks for the comments, excelent clients, we hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.2 mi away
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Privat...
#3 of 138 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 1,116 reviews
8.7 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#6 of 138 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 1,510 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nido del Condor Resort & Spa
Nido del Condor Resort & Spa
#24 of 138 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Altuen Hotel Suites&Spa
Altuen Hotel Suites&Spa
#1 of 138 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
0.6 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#40 of 138 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 885 reviews
1.8 mi away
Apart Hotel del Arroyo
Apart Hotel del Arroyo
#13 of 138 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa

Address: Sauco Street #15 | (Ingreso por Av. Pioneros km. 7), San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 138 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort composed of 4 apartments of 70 m2, stunning views of the lake and a pool-sauna sector exclusive.The aparts are fully equipped, in addition with private parking.Ideally located respect to the center and the main ski slopes in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing