We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place, lovely views and very friendly management” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa

Save Saved
You added Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Sauco 15 | (Ingreso por Av. Pioneros km. 7), San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place, lovely views and very friendly management”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stayed there for 3 days with family (6 adults and 2 kids) and we had a great time. The views from the rooms are amazing; unobstructed view of the lake and the trees from the balcony (not to mention the small eagles that are constantly flying around).

The rooms are big, spacious and very clean; the breakfast is delicious. We had two rooms, one had a tub and the other a very modern shower (with several jets of water). The pool is very nice, the kids loved it; it's an indoor/outdoor pool so you use it regardless of the weather.

The attention from Tania and Juan is really good, they are always willing to help (e.g. book a taxi) and give advice if you need it. Tania even prepared some sandwiches for the kids when we left the hotel for our next destination.

We forgot some jewellery at the hotel (a wedding ring and a bracelet) and Juan sent it to us to our hotel in Buenos Aires. If we needed further proof that they really care about their guests, well, that was it!

The hotel is 4-5 kms from town, but it's a very easy trip, probably 5-10 mins by taxi (around 25 pesos). It's worth staying out-of-town, as you really feel in contact with the nature (the lake is 10 mins walking downhill).

In conclusion, we all had a great stay at the Catalonia Sur and we hope we can be back there one day!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
83
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed as a family of four (2 kids aged 2 and 5). We got one of the 70 odd m2 apartments. Its about 7km out of Bariloche but after 4 weeks in BA we wanted the peace and quiet. Juan got quotes for car companies before we got there and we finalised it in day 2. The car even got delivered to our place. The apartments are perched high on a hill and the views at the front are to die for. Breakfast is great, plentiful and Tania homemade jam.... OMG!! Juan the manager who speak english alot alot better than my spanish is a great host and pointed out some great beaches to go to. Overall we had a great time and wished we could spend another week there. The cleaning of the apartment is daily and very thorough and its the best hot shower we have had in about 10 weeks of travelling.

Room Tip: The front overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CataloniaSur01, Gerente at Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you Glenn &family, we hope you can come back soon! there is some more marmalade waiting for you!, also thanks for your good advices!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011 via mobile

We have just visited catalonia sur in Barlioche for one night. The apartment with the lake view was stunning, all very new furniture and beds. The owner couldn't do enough to help. Breakfast was perfect, brought to the door at our preferred time. If you are visiting bariloche and want views, you can't beat it.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CataloniaSur01, Gerente at Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Thanks for the comments, excelent clients, we hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa

Address: Calle Sauco 15 | (Ingreso por Av. Pioneros km. 7), San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 130 hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort composed of 4 apartments of 70 m2, stunning views of the lake and a pool-sauna sector exclusive.The aparts are fully equipped, in addition with private parking.Ideally located respect to the center and the main ski slopes in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.