We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly enjoyable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Las Morillas

Las Morillas
Av. Bustillo 7690 | Av. Excequiel Bustillo 7690, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
+54 294 446-2253
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: Argentinean, European, International, Fondue
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Surprisingly enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We came here on the recommendation of our hotel, just across the road, who assured us that this place had a good kitchen. It's quite rustic - we didn't know what to expect as we walked up the driveway, but we had a very good meal complemented by very friendly and courteous service - we were the first to arrive at the restaurant at around 8.30pm on a Saturday night - a few other tables joined during the night, but it was hardly busy.

We chose well - trout bruschetta, followed by lomo with morillas and salad - food was excellent and the evening wasn't rushed. Aside from being very conveniently located to where we were staying, Las Morillas gave us an enjoyable evening - and our best meal over the 3 nights we were in Bariloche.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    47
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“excelent food and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

the food in this restaurant is very good and the friendly owner gives you a warm welcome feeling, we even spent newyears eve in this restaurant.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doral, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Relax atmosphere, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We liked the food and the atmosphere. The service was good and the price was adequate. The restaurant was across the street from our hotel, making it very convenient.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wasn't sure at first, but LOVED IT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

It was just too easy, walk in and the menu is varied with anything you'd want and "VIOLA" the meal arrives so elegantly prepared! I really wasn't expecting such a high-quality meal when we just walked across the road from the hotel. We had a steak, green salad and dessert and all were prepared to our liking at a very fair price!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best meal in Bariloche”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Totally recommend to visit this restaurant. Great value for money, delicious food and nice atmosphere.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Morillas also viewed

San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 

Been to Las Morillas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Morillas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.