We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Jauja

Restaurante Jauja
Elflein 148, San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
02944 422952
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Argentinean, European
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

This restaurant came recommended as somewhere with good vegetarian/fish options and did not disappoint. I had a local wild bore dish and my wife had pategonian trout with lemon. Both delicious. Owner is very tuned into customer service, you get a quick survey to compete before leaving the restaurant. He had actually read ours and said he'd addresses the one tiny point we raised before leaving the place. Professionals like this are hard to find these days. Gray place, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    99
    38
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasília
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good milanesas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Had lunch at Jauja advised by our hotel owner. We were looking for milanesas, and we found good ones there. The environment is pleasant and the service was faster than usual for Bariloche. Prices are OK. All in all, we had a good experience.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Miguel do Oeste
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Good food!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Good Food the portions are not very big, but the food is tasty.
The restaurant is nice and the crew is very attenttious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Best lamb dish on our 12 weeks in South America”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Yummy! I had the Patagonian Lamb served with rosemary and honey sauce, and chose some mash potato & squash sides. It was delicious. The waitress was kind enough to tell me I didn’t need to order two full sides (one squash, one potato) but I could do half and half. The lamb portion was massive. My fiancé had the wild boar stew which was also extremely good. For desert we had the degustation, also delicious. There is a great selection of wine too. It wasn’t that busy but we can’t understand why – low season I suppose. The staff were excellent.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Very good choice in Bariloche”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Nice, trendy decor . The Juaja is a favorite in Bariloche. We ordered one meal to share and they delivered the largest milaneses I've ever seen ! Excellent quality.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Jauja also viewed

San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 

Been to Restaurante Jauja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Jauja, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.