We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent view from your bed!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apart Hotel Cabanas Balcon al Lago

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Apart Hotel Cabanas Balcon al Lago to your Saves list
Apart Hotel Cabanas Balcon al Lago
Av. Bustillo km 23,400 , LLao LLao | Bariloche, Rio Negro, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Excellent view from your bed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Nice and easy apart. Great stay in Bariloche with lots of snow.
Cabanas are situated ideally besides Av.Bustillo (km. 23,4), 3 kms away from Llao-Llao and with a perfect view of the whole environment: Nahuel Huapi Lake and the islands and mountains surroundings. The view is excellent from the Living room and also in the upper floor were you have the bedroom.
Cabanas are basic and not recommended for wheelchairs and old people. If this is not the case, I recommend staying here, in great surroundings.
This time, the skiing experiencein Cerro Catedral, was very good and there was NO problem with the ashes from the Chilean volcano.

Room Tip: Cabana 3 is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
46
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

First, I know this is incredibly late--no excuse--just terribly busy. We had a wonderful two weeks here. The views are to die for and Rudolfo could not be more delightful or helpful. We had many long conversations with him about the area, as well as many other subjects. He is an absolute wealth of information. The day we arrived he drove us all over pointing out places to eat, to hike, etc.
The rooms are quite spacious and so peaceful--one could just gaze out at the lake forever. The rooms are quite spacious and very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon and absolutely loved it. Rudolfo was incredibly helpful, the views out our windows were breathtaking, and the cabana was clean and comfortable. What more could we ask! If we ever manage to come back to Bariloche, we'll certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

Balcon Al Lago offers wonderful cabanas perched on a hillside with spectacular views of the nearby lakes and lagoons, and distant snow-capped mountains. While only a 20-minute drive from downtown Bariloche, the gorgeous Llao Llao setting feels like a world away from t-shirt and chocolate shops. We had easy access to many hiking trails, some quaint restaurants, a great coffee/ pastry shop, and the scenic Circuito Chico drive/ bike route. The cabana was spacious, spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated, with very comfy beds and giant picture windows -- plus a great little kitchen -- and satellite TV and WIFI that worked perfectly. There were just two of us, but the 2BR/2BA cabana would easily accommodate four people. Perhaps the best asset of Balcon Al Lago is the proprietor, Rodolfo. He was so warm and welcoming, and extremely helpful in suggesting where to visit during our unplanned week ahead: villages, inns, hiking trails, restaurants, refugios, viewpoints, tea houses, etc. He is a gem and we credit him with helping make our trip to Argentina one we'll never forget. We highly recommend Balcon Al Lago!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

Your experience starts as you pull up and meet Rodolfo, a very sincere, caring and gracious host. Once you step inside, you take in a view that is unprecendented from any I have seen, and is the centerpiece of what makes Balcon al Lago so special. The apartments are very clean and nicely appointed, nothing fancy, but very comfortable and with everything you need. The kitchens are great to have and quite functional, but there are also several great restaurants nearby. Some days it takes a bit of willpower to leave, having felt quite settled and happy taking in the view. For all these reasons, we will continue to make the trek to get back here as soon as possible.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Apart Hotel Cabanas Balcon al Lago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apart Hotel Cabanas Balcon al Lago

Address: Av. Bustillo km 23,400 , LLao LLao | Bariloche, Rio Negro, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 134 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Infront of your panoramic windows : the most spectacular lake view of your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Apart Hotel Cabanas Balcon al Lago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apart Hotel Cabanas Balcon al Lago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.