We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hostel Condor de la Patagonia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hostel Condor de la Patagonia to your Saves list
Hostel Condor de la Patagonia
Neumeyer 34, San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina (Formerly Albergue Condor del los Andes)   |  
Hotel amenities
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed in a private room with bathroom and working small kitchen with working fridge. The place was clean, warm and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is very central, close to the Centro Civico and main streets. The dining/room kitchen is well stocked and has a view of the lake and mountains. Since our room had a separate entrance on the outside of the building we had to go up and down outside stairs to get the key or drop it off at the reception upsatirs every time we left and came back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margarita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Glasgow, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stayed three nights in this lovely hostel after receiving good service at their sister hostel in el Chalten and were not disappointed. The rooms are clean and bright and beds comfortable. The staff helped us with booking all our excursions and onward travel, they organised the return of my gloves after I left them on a tour bus and they even lent us a bus card when we were stranded on May Day unable to buy a bus ticket and reluctant to pay for a taxi! The bathrooms and kitchen could do with a little update but other than that a wonderful hostel with an excellent location and lovely staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoLuMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Chalten, Argentina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Before this encounter, we traveled through Patagonia for 6 weeks with all good experiences. The staff at this hostel seemed very nice at first, but don't cross them! They moved our rental car in their overcrowded parking lot the night we got in, and in doing so scraped the side. When we mentioned it the next morning, thinking they would at least appologize or share the cost of the repair, they said they had done us a 'favor,' and not only denied doing the damage but called us "problematic", and said we should "Just leave, just go. We don't want people like you here." They also accused us of already having trouble with the rent a car company, which was not true. We later learned that the hostel staff had relayed incorrect information about the size car we wanted.
By contrast, Pablo, and the staff at Seven Lakes Rent a Car company, could not have been nicer and more honest. Theirs is a family owned and operated business, easy walking distance from the hostel, and we would definitely recommend them over using one of the standard Hertz or Avis type companies. Renting a car and driving around this beautiful area is definltyly worthwhile.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Alisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
134 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Great host very helpful and very friendly. Hostel located in center of the town. Rooms on the street level, like small apartments with kitchen area(no stove) and private bathroom. Not much of the breakfast. Good value for the money, Because of the slow tourist season due to ash from volcano we were charged less than we agreed before arrival. Very nice surprise.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RudySzymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

This is a great hostel in a great location in Bariloche. The staff were extremely helpful and the place offers great value for money, much cheaper than some other horrible hostels in Bariloche! The rooms are very nice and the whole hostel is extremely clean all the time. There is a free laundry service which is very quick and useful and just down the road there is a really nice Mexican restaurant that does a cocktails happy hour! Lots of fun. I would definitely go back to the hostel, one of the best I stayed in whilst in Argentina.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem very nice, upstairs a bit nicer perhaps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

Stayed here three nights.
Staff were pleasant and informative.
Kitchen could be improved with cleaner pots/pans and utensils.
Rooms were nice and clean, pretty standard nothing massively special.
Good value and nice central location.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OhEarcain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.0 mi away
Carlos V Hotel San Carlos Bariloche
Carlos V Hotel San Carlos Barilo...
#45 of 138 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 279 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aldea Andina
Aldea Andina
#37 of 138 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 331 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hosteria Selva Negra
Hosteria Selva Negra
#61 of 138 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hosteria Guemes
Hosteria Guemes
#25 of 138 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nahuel Huapi
Hotel Nahuel Huapi
#53 of 138 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostel Inn Bariloche
Hostel Inn Bariloche
#75 of 235 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Condor de la Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Condor de la Patagonia

Address: Neumeyer 34, San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina (Formerly Albergue Condor del los Andes)
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 138 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Hostel Condor de la Patagonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing