We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location with pleasant cottages” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rupu Pehuen Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Rupu Pehuen Resort to your Saves list
Rupu Pehuen Resort
Av Pioneros Km 4,500, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Beautiful location with pleasant cottages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed in a nice cottage with fireplace, kitchen and beautiful view of a beautiful garden. Breakfast made ​​in the cottage. For dinner, the restaurant has delicious food and very attentive service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rupu P, Director Comercial at Rupu Pehuen Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por elegirnos, lo esperamos cuando lo desee...

Atentamente


Rupu Pehuen Resort
Avda. Fco. Lacroze 2252 - Piso 5º Of. "B"
Buenos Aires, Argentina - CP. 1426
o: +5411 4771- 5952
o: +5411 4773 - 3947
o: +5411 4774 - 2884
e: administracion@rupupehuen.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    45
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
63
30
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

In a town which has been ravaged by ash clouds recently it was really worthwhile to go to Rupu Pehuen this November 2011. We went for a peacuful week at the end of a strenuous tour encompasssing Peru, Chile, Argentina & Brazil. Patagonia was awesome and the fishing was brilliant.
We had a first class two storey attached bungalow with magnificent lake and mountain views which was really well equipped and kept scrupulously clean. The resort has all amenities including a first class pool and sauna and a fabulous inexpensive restaurant was only a few yards from our bungalow.The owner speaks very good English and was very welcoming indeed. Although a little way from the beautiful town of Bariloche it was very cheap to take a taxi from the rank opposite the resort. Anyone seeking an outdoor holiday in summer or winter should consider this resort.

Room Tip: We used our RCI points for this location and were well pleased with our first timeshare location in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rupu P, Director Comercial at Rupu Pehuen Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por elegirnos, lo esperamos cuando lo desee...

Atentamente


Rupu Pehuen Resort
Avda. Fco. Lacroze 2252 - Piso 5º Of. "B"
Buenos Aires, Argentina - CP. 1426
o: +5411 4771- 5952
o: +5411 4773 - 3947
o: +5411 4774 - 2884
e: administracion@rupupehuen.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

We tried the restaurant only as we stayed un a b and b next door. We were very pleased by the surroundings, the service and the cheap choice of food.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rupu P, Director Comercial at Rupu Pehuen Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por elegirnos, lo esperamos cuando lo desee...

Atentamente


Rupu Pehuen Resort
Avda. Fco. Lacroze 2252 - Piso 5º Of. "B"
Buenos Aires, Argentina - CP. 1426
o: +5411 4771- 5952
o: +5411 4773 - 3947
o: +5411 4774 - 2884
e: administracion@rupupehuen.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rupu Pehuen Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rupu Pehuen Resort

Address: Av Pioneros Km 4,500, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 134 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rupu Pehuen Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rupu Pehuen Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.