We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wake-up in paradise every single morning...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bellevue Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bellevue Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Bellevue Bed & Breakfast
Av. Ezequiel Bustillo km 24,600 | Llao Llao, San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Amsterdam
1 review
“Wake-up in paradise every single morning...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2009

Very friendly and helpful hosts (both speak excellent English and German). Range of hiking possibillities, kayak available (launch directly from garden). Very private and beautifull garden with superb 'garden/lake/mountain/ views' .

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2009

We wanted to spend a few days in the area and ended up staying for two weeks cause this place is so amazing. Excellent location at the Lago Perito Moreno, beautiful garden, wonderful helpful hosts, warm and welcoming atmosphere, great teas and cakes. If you plan to stay around Bariloche, try to book a room or apartment here, it´s definitely worth it despite he distance from town (good bus connection though).

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2009

We spent a week at Bellevue with our two children over Easter last year. Rolf made us fantastically welcome and it felt like home whilst were in the Lakes. The gardens (and the rooms' views) are on the edge of a lake overlooking the mountains, and are truly beautiful and full of wildlife. The children loved exploring there. The rooms were perfect - ours even had a kitchenette for supper at home if we fancied it. The food was deliciious and as for Rolf's cakes.... If you're in the Lake District - this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castricum, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2009

My wife and I spent 3 nights in a comfortable, spacious appartment of Bellevue in Llao Llao. The location is like from a fairytale! A large garden with numerous flowers, plants and Patagonian trees descends to the shore of a small lake that is bordered by beautiful mountains. Early November these mountains were still covered with some snow. From our room we had a spectacular view on the white peak of Mount Tronador. We thouroughly enjoyed just sitting at the terrace and looking over the garden, the peaceful lake and mountains! The owners Karin and her son Rolf make you really feel at home. The breakfast is delicious with homemade bread. There is no restaurant but there are several nice restaurants close by. Numerous beautiful trips can be made with Bellevue as starting point. The area is very beautiful and so much better than staying in busy Bariloche. From our entire 37 days trip through Argentine, Chili and Brasil this accomodation was the most memorable one.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, dc
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2009

We found the Bellevue B&B in a British guidebook, and it turned out to be the best place we stayed during our two weeks in Argentina. Family run, this B&B and tea room is all one could ask for. The rooms--just three of them--the terraced garden with flowers that made my gardener wife jealous, and the view over a lake with snow topped mountains in the background: what more could one ask for. Well, Karin and her son, Rolf, provide more, with their charm and culinary skills. Breakfast is continental plus, with fresh breads, ham & cheese, but the cakes at tea time, which runs from 1600-2200 except Tuesdays, are fantastic. Location is ideal for further exploring, with the lake dock just 500 yards away. Yes, it's almost 25 km. from Bariloche, but who wants to stay in town, when open country and nature await, as do several excellent restaurants in the neighborhood. We could not recommend the Bellevue more highly.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellevue Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Bed & Breakfast

Address: Av. Ezequiel Bustillo km 24,600 | Llao Llao, San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 108 B&Bs / Inns in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bellevue Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellevue Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.