We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chuck Norris prefers Punto Sur Hostel!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Punto Sur Hostel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Punto Sur Hostel to your Saves list
Punto Sur Hostel
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Salta 376, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
“Chuck Norris prefers Punto Sur Hostel!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Does the personal speak english? NOOO!!!! They speak Argenglish, Spanglish, Portunglish, Aramaic and 3 words in Israel (sory, i don´t know israel language name) but they have the coolest hostel in bariloche!!
Msj for "dklopez", HOTELS are for sleeping, HOSTELS are to live life.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    12
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
5
23
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Like many, I was only planning on staying for 2 days and endee up staying for 8! I was recommended this place from three separate travellers, and when I showed up I understood why. The staff are really cool people and really helpful. Caroline even walked with us to show us the best chocolate place (Rapa Nui) and hidden icecream parlour. 
One night Martin made one of his asados which was indeed really good and we had a movie night that they organized. 
Breakfast is a little bit bland, but what can you expect for such a cheap price? Bring your own dulce de leche and it's a feast.
For everyone who's not in the big hostels and likes to a have a fun, chill time with cool people, I think this is the place to go to. And when you're there, say hi to Martin and the girls from me!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennik, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Let begin by saying it's one of the cheapest in bariloche, so best place for backpackers. Very cleans rooms private and dorms. You have a partial view on the lake from some rooms and commen room. But the best is the owner and staff off the hostel, very friendly and helpfull people. They rent for free mountainbikes, also free wifi and very cool lounge area.
If you are in bariloche its the place to be

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

We stayed here in August 2011.
The staff were very helpful and friendly. They recommended ski rentals (which were great and cheap) helped us with our buses as the border was closed and generally made us feel very welcome. The hostel was basic but clean and the communal area was warm and friendly with a nice big kitchen where everyone cooks in the evening. Its very popular with argentinians who come back year after year for sking - and i can see why.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

After 3 mount of traveling in argentina and seeing many hostels , I can say for sure that this hostel is the best , is not only because the servise , is more because the staff . The hostel make may time in briluche . If you look for home in Argentina .... This the place!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Martin is amazing and he will take care of you!

when i fell from my bike Martin took care of me and i didnt had to worry...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lod
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

nice, pleasent and homy hostel!
the stuff are very nice and they offer many adventures in cheape prices.

very recommended!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Punto Sur Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punto Sur Hostel

Address: Salta 376, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 211 Specialty Lodging in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Punto Sur Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Punto Sur Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Punto Sur Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.