We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three absolutely wonderful days!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peninsula Petit Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Peninsula Petit Hotel to your Saves list
Peninsula Petit Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Campanario 493, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Three absolutely wonderful days!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My husband and I, as well as another couple have just returned home after a three week trip to South America and were lucky enough to spend three delightful nights at this hotel. The hotel staff were efficient and friendly and we were literally treated as family. To top it all, the view from the hotel window is breathtaking. The breakfasts were fantastic - homebaked croissants and cupcakes as well as dried fruit and nuts, cheese, jams, breads, fresh fruit juice as well as fresh fruit, etc. all so tastefully layed out. The rooms are comfortable and the view adds years to one's life. All in all a wonderful stay at a wonderful hotel. Warmly recommended!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    78
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
118
358
20
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We spent 5 nights at this hotel which is the best accommodation we have had in Argentina. The views of the lake & surrounding mountains are breathtaking. The hosts could not do enough for all their guests & even booked us accommodation at our next stop. They seemed to love talking to everyone & ensuring that we could really enjoy Bariloche. The breakfast was also the best buffet we have had in Argentina. With all the selection of fresh berries, cereals, cakes, breads, we also were offered extras on other days such as a mini omelette or hot muffins. The location is very convenient to some lovely walks, boat trips & restaurants but a car is recommended. A bus does go on the main road to Bariloche & the national park. The restaurant is open in the evening over the Easter week & is recommended, however is closed off season.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

As you enter, the view of the lake from the big picture window takes your breath away. This hotel is located at the northern end of the peninsula, not far from the overlook above the Lao Lao Hotel. The building is built of logs and appears to be new. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was one of the best we experienced in Argentina. It is about a 30 min. drive into Bariloche but we would much prefer to stay here than in the city. Highly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This hotel is one of our favorite memories of Bariloche ~ even our whole trip to Argentina. Its park-like grounds are lovely and spacious, the rooms are clean and comfortable. Even getting there is fun: You're out of the fray of downtown after a lovely drive along the lake, closer and closer to the mountains in the distance. But the reason to stay here is absolutely, positively the VIEW! Each room, each public space has panoramic picture-perfect views of the mountains. And what's unique is that it's a lake and mountain view, since the hotel looks south. Taking an amble down the hill to the lake is a fun activity as well. This is a very romantic place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

An immaculate little hotel in a fantastic setting to explore this lakeland area. Rooms and bathrooms immaculate and good. We had fantastic views over the lake. There is access to the shoreline and free use of kayaks. Excellent breakfast. The restaurant was closed in March out of season but they supply drinks and snacks. Places to eat nearby relatively expensive but good variety in Bariloche 20 kms away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

the location of the place is lovely, there´s also a little beach ( although the water is a bit on the fresh side). you get fabulous views from the lobby ( with the huge window) over the lake and the mountains. breakfast ist great, you get just about everything from fresh berries, fresh orange juice to cold meats and cakes!
the young staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
unfortunately the room and bathroom was a bit on the drab side and the deco is not everybodys taste. no creditcards accepted, which is also a bit of a drawback.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastsound, WA, USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We had the best stay in a month of traveling in Argentina. We arrived so early (before 11am) and our hosts pointed to the breakfast room to share in food and served us fresh juice and coffee while our room was finished. Despite the weather being not the best, the great room was comfortable enough to spend the entire day in. We took a night with Chef Walter for dinner and it was SO good. And he was a joy to talk with. Our hosts suggested things to do and phoned to make reservations for us. We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and I didn't think I could move my husband on to continue our travels. This hotel is worth twice what the cost is - highly recommended for couples, retirees (like us) or families. Will be one of our favorite memories to take with us when we return home.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a view of the lake and mountains - no need for a pool as the hotel is right on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Peninsula Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsula Petit Hotel

Address: Av. Campanario 493, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 136 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Peninsula Petit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Peninsula Petit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peninsula Petit Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.