We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three absolutely wonderful days!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peninsula Petit Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Peninsula Petit Hotel to your Saves list
Peninsula Petit Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Campanario 493, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Three absolutely wonderful days!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My husband and I, as well as another couple have just returned home after a three week trip to South America and were lucky enough to spend three delightful nights at this hotel. The hotel staff were efficient and friendly and we were literally treated as family. To top it all, the view from the hotel window is breathtaking. The breakfasts were fantastic - homebaked croissants and cupcakes as well as dried fruit and nuts, cheese, jams, breads, fresh fruit juice as well as fresh fruit, etc. all so tastefully layed out. The rooms are comfortable and the view adds years to one's life. All in all a wonderful stay at a wonderful hotel. Warmly recommended!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice_Ch_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We spent 5 nights at this hotel which is the best accommodation we have had in Argentina. The views of the lake & surrounding mountains are breathtaking. The hosts could not do enough for all their guests & even booked us accommodation at our next stop. They seemed to love talking to everyone & ensuring that we could really enjoy Bariloche. The breakfast was also the best buffet we have had in Argentina. With all the selection of fresh berries, cereals, cakes, breads, we also were offered extras on other days such as a mini omelette or hot muffins. The location is very convenient to some lovely walks, boat trips & restaurants but a car is recommended. A bus does go on the main road to Bariloche & the national park. The restaurant is open in the evening over the Easter week & is recommended, however is closed off season.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vivien53606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

As you enter, the view of the lake from the big picture window takes your breath away. This hotel is located at the northern end of the peninsula, not far from the overlook above the Lao Lao Hotel. The building is built of logs and appears to be new. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was one of the best we experienced in Argentina. It is about a 30 min. drive into Bariloche but we would much prefer to stay here than in the city. Highly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alpinehiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This hotel is one of our favorite memories of Bariloche ~ even our whole trip to Argentina. Its park-like grounds are lovely and spacious, the rooms are clean and comfortable. Even getting there is fun: You're out of the fray of downtown after a lovely drive along the lake, closer and closer to the mountains in the distance. But the reason to stay here is absolutely, positively the VIEW! Each room, each public space has panoramic picture-perfect views of the mountains. And what's unique is that it's a lake and mountain view, since the hotel looks south. Taking an amble down the hill to the lake is a fun activity as well. This is a very romantic place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Josunae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

An immaculate little hotel in a fantastic setting to explore this lakeland area. Rooms and bathrooms immaculate and good. We had fantastic views over the lake. There is access to the shoreline and free use of kayaks. Excellent breakfast. The restaurant was closed in March out of season but they supply drinks and snacks. Places to eat nearby relatively expensive but good variety in Bariloche 20 kms away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

the location of the place is lovely, there´s also a little beach ( although the water is a bit on the fresh side). you get fabulous views from the lobby ( with the huge window) over the lake and the mountains. breakfast ist great, you get just about everything from fresh berries, fresh orange juice to cold meats and cakes!
the young staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
unfortunately the room and bathroom was a bit on the drab side and the deco is not everybodys taste. no creditcards accepted, which is also a bit of a drawback.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank etschi52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastsound, WA, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We had the best stay in a month of traveling in Argentina. We arrived so early (before 11am) and our hosts pointed to the breakfast room to share in food and served us fresh juice and coffee while our room was finished. Despite the weather being not the best, the great room was comfortable enough to spend the entire day in. We took a night with Chef Walter for dinner and it was SO good. And he was a joy to talk with. Our hosts suggested things to do and phoned to make reservations for us. We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and I didn't think I could move my husband on to continue our travels. This hotel is worth twice what the cost is - highly recommended for couples, retirees (like us) or families. Will be one of our favorite memories to take with us when we return home.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a view of the lake and mountains - no need for a pool as the hotel is right on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
6.4 mi away
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Privat...
#3 of 138 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 1,115 reviews
6.4 mi away
Altuen Hotel Suites&Spa
Altuen Hotel Suites&Spa
#1 of 138 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 458 reviews
2.6 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#6 of 138 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Lirolay Suites
Lirolay Suites
#4 of 138 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
6.1 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#40 of 138 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 885 reviews
6.6 mi away
Nido del Condor Resort & Spa
Nido del Condor Resort & Spa
#27 of 138 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peninsula Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsula Petit Hotel

Address: Av. Campanario 493, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 138 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Peninsula Petit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Peninsula Petit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing