We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent views & great hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peninsula Petit Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Peninsula Petit Hotel to your Saves list
Peninsula Petit Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Campanario 493, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Magnificent views & great hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We spent 5 nights at this hotel which is the best accommodation we have had in Argentina. The views of the lake & surrounding mountains are breathtaking. The hosts could not do enough for all their guests & even booked us accommodation at our next stop. They seemed to love talking to everyone & ensuring that we could really enjoy Bariloche. The breakfast was also the best buffet we have had in Argentina. With all the selection of fresh berries, cereals, cakes, breads, we also were offered extras on other days such as a mini omelette or hot muffins. The location is very convenient to some lovely walks, boat trips & restaurants but a car is recommended. A bus does go on the main road to Bariloche & the national park. The restaurant is open in the evening over the Easter week & is recommended, however is closed off season.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    84
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
126
383
22
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

As you enter, the view of the lake from the big picture window takes your breath away. This hotel is located at the northern end of the peninsula, not far from the overlook above the Lao Lao Hotel. The building is built of logs and appears to be new. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was one of the best we experienced in Argentina. It is about a 30 min. drive into Bariloche but we would much prefer to stay here than in the city. Highly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This hotel is one of our favorite memories of Bariloche ~ even our whole trip to Argentina. Its park-like grounds are lovely and spacious, the rooms are clean and comfortable. Even getting there is fun: You're out of the fray of downtown after a lovely drive along the lake, closer and closer to the mountains in the distance. But the reason to stay here is absolutely, positively the VIEW! Each room, each public space has panoramic picture-perfect views of the mountains. And what's unique is that it's a lake and mountain view, since the hotel looks south. Taking an amble down the hill to the lake is a fun activity as well. This is a very romantic place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

An immaculate little hotel in a fantastic setting to explore this lakeland area. Rooms and bathrooms immaculate and good. We had fantastic views over the lake. There is access to the shoreline and free use of kayaks. Excellent breakfast. The restaurant was closed in March out of season but they supply drinks and snacks. Places to eat nearby relatively expensive but good variety in Bariloche 20 kms away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

the location of the place is lovely, there´s also a little beach ( although the water is a bit on the fresh side). you get fabulous views from the lobby ( with the huge window) over the lake and the mountains. breakfast ist great, you get just about everything from fresh berries, fresh orange juice to cold meats and cakes!
the young staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
unfortunately the room and bathroom was a bit on the drab side and the deco is not everybodys taste. no creditcards accepted, which is also a bit of a drawback.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastsound, WA, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We had the best stay in a month of traveling in Argentina. We arrived so early (before 11am) and our hosts pointed to the breakfast room to share in food and served us fresh juice and coffee while our room was finished. Despite the weather being not the best, the great room was comfortable enough to spend the entire day in. We took a night with Chef Walter for dinner and it was SO good. And he was a joy to talk with. Our hosts suggested things to do and phoned to make reservations for us. We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and I didn't think I could move my husband on to continue our travels. This hotel is worth twice what the cost is - highly recommended for couples, retirees (like us) or families. Will be one of our favorite memories to take with us when we return home.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a view of the lake and mountains - no need for a pool as the hotel is right on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Rica
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

During a trip throughout Argentina in February , we spent a few days at Peninsula Petit Hotel and were amazed by this beautiful place, a place where we felt at home immediately!

The owners took a lot of care to make this Hotel a kind of mini-paradise. They are (as well as all the staff) extremely nice and helpful and the breakfast is fantastic! The rooms offer very nice views to the lake and the mountains that surround the place. The bathrooms are well equipped.

There are some spectacular views - don't miss to see Cerro Campanario, it is breathtaking !
Should we ever go back to Bariloche again, this will certainly be a place we won't miss!

Thank you Pablo & team !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
6.4 mi away
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Privat...
#3 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 960 reviews
6.4 mi away
Altuen Hotel Suites&Spa
Altuen Hotel Suites&Spa
#1 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 406 reviews
2.6 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#9 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#37 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 758 reviews
9.1 mi away
Arelauquen Lodge by P Hotels
Arelauquen Lodge by P Hotels
#8 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
8.2 mi away
Apart Hotel del Arroyo
Apart Hotel del Arroyo
#13 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peninsula Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsula Petit Hotel

Address: Av. Campanario 493, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 137 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Peninsula Petit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Peninsula Petit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peninsula Petit Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.