We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning view! Peaceful location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peninsula Petit Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Peninsula Petit Hotel to your Saves list
Peninsula Petit Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Campanario 493, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning view! Peaceful location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This hotel is one of our favorite memories of Bariloche ~ even our whole trip to Argentina. Its park-like grounds are lovely and spacious, the rooms are clean and comfortable. Even getting there is fun: You're out of the fray of downtown after a lovely drive along the lake, closer and closer to the mountains in the distance. But the reason to stay here is absolutely, positively the VIEW! Each room, each public space has panoramic picture-perfect views of the mountains. And what's unique is that it's a lake and mountain view, since the hotel looks south. Taking an amble down the hill to the lake is a fun activity as well. This is a very romantic place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Josunae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Uppingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

An immaculate little hotel in a fantastic setting to explore this lakeland area. Rooms and bathrooms immaculate and good. We had fantastic views over the lake. There is access to the shoreline and free use of kayaks. Excellent breakfast. The restaurant was closed in March out of season but they supply drinks and snacks. Places to eat nearby relatively expensive but good variety in Bariloche 20 kms away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

the location of the place is lovely, there´s also a little beach ( although the water is a bit on the fresh side). you get fabulous views from the lobby ( with the huge window) over the lake and the mountains. breakfast ist great, you get just about everything from fresh berries, fresh orange juice to cold meats and cakes!
the young staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
unfortunately the room and bathroom was a bit on the drab side and the deco is not everybodys taste. no creditcards accepted, which is also a bit of a drawback.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank etschi52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastsound, WA, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We had the best stay in a month of traveling in Argentina. We arrived so early (before 11am) and our hosts pointed to the breakfast room to share in food and served us fresh juice and coffee while our room was finished. Despite the weather being not the best, the great room was comfortable enough to spend the entire day in. We took a night with Chef Walter for dinner and it was SO good. And he was a joy to talk with. Our hosts suggested things to do and phoned to make reservations for us. We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and I didn't think I could move my husband on to continue our travels. This hotel is worth twice what the cost is - highly recommended for couples, retirees (like us) or families. Will be one of our favorite memories to take with us when we return home.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a view of the lake and mountains - no need for a pool as the hotel is right on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Rica
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

During a trip throughout Argentina in February , we spent a few days at Peninsula Petit Hotel and were amazed by this beautiful place, a place where we felt at home immediately!

The owners took a lot of care to make this Hotel a kind of mini-paradise. They are (as well as all the staff) extremely nice and helpful and the breakfast is fantastic! The rooms offer very nice views to the lake and the mountains that surround the place. The bathrooms are well equipped.

There are some spectacular views - don't miss to see Cerro Campanario, it is breathtaking !
Should we ever go back to Bariloche again, this will certainly be a place we won't miss!

Thank you Pablo & team !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timeCostaRica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Really cannot recommend this hotel enough. It has a great location outside of Bariloche with stunning views over the lake and mountains. The staff are the most friendly and helpful I've experienced anywhere in South America. They spent at least half an hour sorting out a rental car for us, when it looked like there weren't any available anywhere in the town, booked and arranged for bikes to be dropped off for us to do an excursion, lent us a local bus card, booked us a restaurant, gave us a lift to the restaurant when there weren't any taxis...just incredible. And very gracious and polite too.

The breakfast is great, all sorts of meats, cheese, breads, fruits, nuts, fresh juices. They also have a small beach and waterfront area and what look like kayaks to use. The rooms are big, clean and comfortable. Ours also had a great lake view.

You should really go and stay there!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RomanticBreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Lovely place, special people - this now ranks as one of my all time favourites. Why - because they manage that tricky balance of relaxed but efficient service and casual yet stylish environment. Coupled with a fantastic location you have a winning combination. Well done Samanta and team.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Drk20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
6.4 mi away
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Privat...
#3 of 138 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 1,116 reviews
6.4 mi away
Altuen Hotel Suites&Spa
Altuen Hotel Suites&Spa
#1 of 138 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
2.6 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#6 of 138 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Lirolay Suites
Lirolay Suites
#4 of 138 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
6.1 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#38 of 138 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 888 reviews
6.6 mi away
Nido del Condor Resort & Spa
Nido del Condor Resort & Spa
#28 of 138 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peninsula Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsula Petit Hotel

Address: Av. Campanario 493, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 138 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Peninsula Petit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Peninsula Petit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing