We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Jewel of a Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peninsula Petit Hotel

Save Saved
You added Peninsula Petit Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Peninsula Petit Hotel
Av. Campanario 493, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Eastsound, WA, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A Jewel of a Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We had the best stay in a month of traveling in Argentina. We arrived so early (before 11am) and our hosts pointed to the breakfast room to share in food and served us fresh juice and coffee while our room was finished. Despite the weather being not the best, the great room was comfortable enough to spend the entire day in. We took a night with Chef Walter for dinner and it was SO good. And he was a joy to talk with. Our hosts suggested things to do and phoned to make reservations for us. We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and I didn't think I could move my husband on to continue our travels. This hotel is worth twice what the cost is - highly recommended for couples, retirees (like us) or families. Will be one of our favorite memories to take with us when we return home.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a view of the lake and mountains - no need for a pool as the hotel is right on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    336
    63
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
88
247
16
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

During a trip throughout Argentina in February , we spent a few days at Peninsula Petit Hotel and were amazed by this beautiful place, a place where we felt at home immediately!

The owners took a lot of care to make this Hotel a kind of mini-paradise. They are (as well as all the staff) extremely nice and helpful and the breakfast is fantastic! The rooms offer very nice views to the lake and the mountains that surround the place. The bathrooms are well equipped.

There are some spectacular views - don't miss to see Cerro Campanario, it is breathtaking !
Should we ever go back to Bariloche again, this will certainly be a place we won't miss!

Thank you Pablo & team !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Really cannot recommend this hotel enough. It has a great location outside of Bariloche with stunning views over the lake and mountains. The staff are the most friendly and helpful I've experienced anywhere in South America. They spent at least half an hour sorting out a rental car for us, when it looked like there weren't any available anywhere in the town, booked and arranged for bikes to be dropped off for us to do an excursion, lent us a local bus card, booked us a restaurant, gave us a lift to the restaurant when there weren't any taxis...just incredible. And very gracious and polite too.

The breakfast is great, all sorts of meats, cheese, breads, fruits, nuts, fresh juices. They also have a small beach and waterfront area and what look like kayaks to use. The rooms are big, clean and comfortable. Ours also had a great lake view.

You should really go and stay there!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Lovely place, special people - this now ranks as one of my all time favourites. Why - because they manage that tricky balance of relaxed but efficient service and casual yet stylish environment. Coupled with a fantastic location you have a winning combination. Well done Samanta and team.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERUSALEM
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed they for 5 nights.
Rooms view the lake, it's perfect.
The view from the reception hall is divine! Sit there and relax.
Rooms could use a change of decor...
For us location was great since it is off bariloche, but beware if you don't have a car you are a bit locked there. You need a bus and you walk to the bus station on a dusty road.
They have their own beach. Very cute.
Stuff are willing to help.
They had a mistake and didn't reserve us our last night there do they had to move to another hotel. They paid the extra rate. It turned out good, and they really tried to help. But...
There breakfast is WOW!
Dinner is not so good, there are other restaurants you can go.
All in all the view is one of the reasons you should spend your time there, and it is a great place.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Beautiful, quiet, garden and lakeside setting with intimate private beach on crystal clear lake with access to sit on top kayaks. Wonderful views from the rooms. Gracious owners and staff. Reasonably priced. Rental car recommended for this location. Near Bariloche music camp, a miniature Tanglewood , which happened to offer a spectacular chamber free chamber concert and reception one of the nights we were there. The hotel is a short drive from the wonderful Butterfly Restaurant- a must do. Nearby regional park for a nice hike. Reasonably priced restaurant on the premises but we did not try it. Only negative was a stained but otherwise clean rug.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilia Romagna
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this lovely hotel and we enjoyed it even more because, having stayed in high season, the city of Bariloche was so noisy and crowded and this place was a perfect hideaway. It is just as it looks in the pictures. The rooms are clean and well furnished and the breakfast is excellent. The personnel is very helpful for any explanation or suggestion you might need. The one and only disadvantage: they do not accept credit cards.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Peninsula Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsula Petit Hotel

Address: Av. Campanario 493, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 130 hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Peninsula Petit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peninsula Petit Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.