We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views, excellent staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peninsula Petit Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in San Carlos de Bariloche
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peninsula Petit Hotel
Av. Campanario 493, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Stunning views, excellent staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed here for2 nights and were blown away by the views. The staff were super helpful, assisting with organising car hire for us and getting up extra early to make us coffee when we were checking out. It is a little out of town so would recommend you have a car. Great breakfast too! Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    322
    61
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
87
233
15
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Using tripadvisor again, we booked two nights in this hotel and we were very happy with our accomodations and service. We understood the location was well outside of town, but this was fine with our needs and we loved the quiet and scenic setting. The breakfasts were excellent and we enjoyed dinner as well in the hotel with a glass of fine Malbec. The bed was comfortable and the hotel has a very large collection of movies you may enjoy. If your purpose is to ski then this would be an ideal hotel. When we are lucky enough to return this will be my choice of lodging.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We love staying at Peninsula Petit Hotel! It's about 20 km from the city, so don't expect to leave your door and walk to restaurants and bars, but you won't want to after seeing this place. Great service, very nice people! Will stay here again if we ever go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We loved the staff, food, view, location, dogs (which are outside), .. what's left? Thanks for everything guys. You really took care of us! Thanks for arranging our tours, your honesty and great cooking. The room had an incredible view of the lake and mountains! The croissants in the morning were memorable as were the berry selection.
The walk to the road from the bus can be a bit dusty. I have allergies to dust but it didn't affect me much. That's the only downside, but it's worth it. You can always take a taxi. The rest is great. I even swam in the lake in March! Bariloche and Peninsula Petit Hotel was one of the highlights of our trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guadalajara
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

You can't beat what you get for the price you pay:) Unbelievable beautiful building facing the Nahuel Huapi lake. The fireplace is like your own home. The staff is so kind and nice they will open your own bottle of wine to drink by the chimney. The little restaurant is so pleasant you should eat dinner at least once there. My husband had a memorable trout one night.
The owner's dogs are a plus during your stay. Loved Nehuen :) in Bariloche a San Bernardo is a hallmark they have one too! If you are not a dog lover like me
staff will keep them away.
If the room furniture could be upgraded a little this great find would be a Diamond:)
Thanks to all there that made us feel at home.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Grove
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Unfortunately we only had one night at this great little hotel. If time permitted we would have stayed much longer. The staff were the friendliest we encountered on our month long trip around South America. Without the help of Melita (?) our trip by boat across the lakes may not have eventuated and the owner went out of his way to help us get to our bus in the morning. The dinner at night is a wonderful experience, such joy and enthusiasm by the staff. The hotel is a little out of the way but make the effort to stay there and you won't be disappointed. Definitely our best hotel experience in South America.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coyhaique, Chile
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

What a great find. Small quaint hotel on the peninsula, about 20 km from Bariloche. The place was beautiful, well maintained, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The price was reasonable for the area (about $100 USD per night). The rooms were well apportioned, breakfast was above average. I would highly recommend the Peninsula Petit Hotel.

Room Tip: For a few extra bucks (about $15) you can get a larger suite with a whirlpool bath. It was great fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Peninsula Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsula Petit Hotel

Address: Av. Campanario 493, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 128 hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peninsula Petit Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Peninsula Petit Hotel to your Saves list