We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tranquil place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa to your Saves list
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Bustillo Km 7,500 | Sobre la costa de Lago Nahuel Huapi, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Houston, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“tranquil place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is spectacular, the staff are attentive, informative and make you instantly comfortable and at home.

Rooms are clean, service is fantastic.

Restaurant is the best place to eat, prices are reasonable and excellent wine list.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiziana M, Gerente at Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Adrian,

Thank you for taking your time to post a review and for your kind words. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and our restaurant.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future

Tiziana Mongiardini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    51
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
135
392
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The view is superb, the rooms were amazing, but The staff is what makes it special. From the manager of the hotel to the waiter in the restaurant, all treated us like we were the only guests in the hotel with unending patience and a big smile. Thank you for making the stay here so perfect for our honeymoon. If i come back, or if anyone else i know comes to bariloche, this will be my 1st recommendation.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiziana M, Gerente at Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to reach your expectations. You are a very nice and sweet couple, it was our pleasure helping you to have a memorable honeymoon. I will pass your comments to our staff.
I am sorry I had no chance to ask you if you enjoyed Seven Lakes trip and say goodbye.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future
All the best
Tiziana Mongiardini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful place with cozy amenities. The heated pool and hot tub were perfect for relaxing while gazing out at a spectacular view of the Andes. Food was great, and we recommend the trip to Butterfly (down the road) for their 7-course meal and superb ambiance and service. Also, Charming is only 20 mins from the chairlifts of Cerro Catedral making it a great winter (Jun-Sep) destination. We were able to get one of the last snow days solely for the sake of doing it. Next time, I'll come earlier.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was part of our trip through Chile and Argentina, and was the nicest accomodation of the holiday. It's a great place to relax and unwind. A large spa bath, and TWO saunas in the bathroom means you never feel the need to leave. The restaurant served good quality Argentinean food.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Isidro, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The quality of this lodge is the reason not to overrate others; this rating should be reserved for places that truly deserve a 5-Star rating, like Charming. Difficult to pick a favorite feature but a few highlights included:

- Perfect location with 270 degree views

- Incredible restaurant that made it difficult to go anywhere else (Saturday night asado that had the most tender lamb)

- Sincere, courteous staff that totally respects your privacy

- Insane views from point

Though it has the amenities of a resort, it did not have a resort feel. Charming is more warm and less stuffy than a typical resort while maintaining a very classy feel.

Truly top notch!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

What more would you want then be nestled in the mountains overlooking a pristine lake with a glass of Malbec in your hand? Service was helpful and friendly. Great knowledge of all local activities and restaurants. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Stupendous, comfortable, romantic. Suitably named, Charming has left us with wonderful memories. The attentive staff, great food and top drawer amenities put us over the top. The stunning vistas and crystal clear lake make you feel like you have landed in paradise!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa

Address: Av. Bustillo Km 7,500 | Sobre la costa de Lago Nahuel Huapi, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#1 On the Beach Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#3 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#4 Business Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa, built on the bluff of a cliff, delights with panoramic vistas of Lake Nahuel Huapi and the Andes mountains range. The lodge's wood and stone work is reminiscent of a small alpine village. The large balconies of each residence and suite are suspended over the bluff. Just below, the waves crash upon Playa Bonita and the sides of the cliff. The hotel's interior is just as unique. Total comfort is offered in the Private Spas that form part of each suite. One can choose between a dry sauna, a double jacuzzi with ozonetherapy and an LCD TV, a scottish shower, and a finnish shower with aromacolor therapy. Each of these options are integrated into each suite, allowing the guest total control over his or her relaxation. Charming is a place designed to astonish its guests with its beauty, luxury, tranquility, comfort, unforgettable views, and amiable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Splendia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charming - Luxury Hotel San Carlos De Bariloche
Charming - Luxury Lodge And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.