We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Cherry of Bariloche” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa

Save Saved
You added Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Bustillo Km 7,500 | Sobre la costa de Lago Nahuel Huapi, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Cherry of Bariloche”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

we came for one night but decided to postponed our flight and stayed for four...
it all started with the lovely welcome from Maria Jose at the reception! followed by
Tiziana special care and topped with Alberto - the one and Only!!
at somepoint they have found out that we are in our honeymoon and although impossible - it gotten better...
Location is one of the best, rooms are owesome with some spectacular view and the food is just beautyfull.
staff were very friendly and helpfull with some important tips for Bariloche and the entire area.
Tiziana and Alberto made us feel at home to a point that it was hard to say goodbye..
we will be back to Bariloche. even if only to stay here again.
one last thing - thank you Alberto for fullfiling your dream and shared it with us!
Hagar&Elad.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    574
    48
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
130
364
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

If you think you deserve a nice, relaxing vacation, romantic or with family you should stay here. You mignt think that a private spa is too much but it isn't when you travel with your family.
The view is amazing and the hotel is very well located.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The hotel was , as it says CHARMING. Wonderful and well-kept GARDEN.
Staff , nice , CHARMING and always helpful and smiling.If we ever again go to Bariloche,
will for sure try to find room at CHARMING. Had four lovely days there, middle november
with fantastic weather.

Room Tip: The bed was to soft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Very nice stay, exellent service. Can be noisy due to wooden floors. Will stay there again any time.restaurant very good
No coffee or tea making facilities in room which should be standard in 5 star facilities.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

These guys got it right. Amazing spot complimented by amazing services. Santiago, Javier, the owner Alberto with his trusteed canine Pacho put the charm in Charming!

They've organised our car rental for our trip to La Angutura and also our horse riding trip. But the icing on the cake was when Alberto decided to drop us off personally at the mountain rather than make us take the bus. Oh, did i mentioned that it was a return service! If that is not 5 star service, then dye my hair blonde and call me Gloria!

The food was excellent. Give me more barbeque lamb please!!! Breakfast was 5 star and with overlooking the Nahuel Huapi lake, even a simple bread roll tasted like a croissant!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

If you enjoy scenic, breathtaking vistas, spa en suite, caring staff that make you feel more at home than home, then you will LOVE Charming.

The owner, Alberto, shares with you how Charming is his dream realized. You feel the love, warmth and passion that makes Charming more than a hotel but an experience.

The lodge is built on a cliff with access to the beach. The rooms include sauna and jacuzzi tubs with scenic windows. The spa is your room! They also offer spa services such as massage and facial in your room as well. It is heavenly to have aromatherapy sauna each day.

The staff are quite helpful and ensure you have all you want and then some. They arranged all of our activities including horseback riding, renting a car to Villa La Angostura and hiking the trails near Llao Llao. We did not have a car otherwise but not a problem as they arranged taxi or even offered to drive us to a few trails on their own. Or you could sit by the heated pool and whirlpool and relax by the lake.

Evenings were enjoyed in the lodge by tHe fireplace and they have a telescope to see the million stars in the night sky.

Breakfast is included and is quite good. Eggs made to order were phenomenal in their freshness. The restaurant on site STag is Alos good and convenient when you want to stay in.

My only regret was that we could not stay longer (and we stayed for 5 nights!).

Room Tip: Get a spa room with front lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We went as a family in September 2012 (with our 3 year old son and 5 month old baby) and had a really nice experience. The staff is very good, the suite has a beautiful view to the lake, sauna, dining table, kitchen, everything to make our family feel just like home. I even asked for something rather unusual (a baby tub) and they delivered! We had a problem with our flight back home and as a coincidence ran into Javier at the airport and he help us get our suite for one more night and did not move from our side until he knew we had transportation back to the hotel. Thanks to Tiziana that was always very attentive. We had a fabulous time there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa

Address: Av. Bustillo Km 7,500 | Sobre la costa de Lago Nahuel Huapi, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#1 On the Beach Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#2 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#4 Business Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa, built on the bluff of a cliff, delights with panoramic vistas of Lake Nahuel Huapi and the Andes mountains range. The lodge's wood and stone work is reminiscent of a small alpine village. The large balconies of each residence and suite are suspended over the bluff. Just below, the waves crash upon Playa Bonita and the sides of the cliff. The hotel's interior is just as unique. Total comfort is offered in the Private Spas that form part of each suite. One can choose between a dry sauna, a double jacuzzi with ozonetherapy and an LCD TV, a scottish shower, and a finnish shower with aromacolor therapy. Each of these options are integrated into each suite, allowing the guest total control over his or her relaxation. Charming is a place designed to astonish its guests with its beauty, luxury, tranquility, comfort, unforgettable views, and amiable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Splendia, Tingo, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charming - Luxury Hotel San Carlos De Bariloche
Charming - Luxury Lodge And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.