We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a room!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lirolay Suites

Save Saved
You added Lirolay Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lirolay Suites
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Bustillo 7051, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What a room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed at Lirolay in Bariloche for four nights and had a wonderful time. We stayed in the Lirolay suite, which had an incredible view and outdoor jacuzzi. The beds were extremely comfortable, and the room was really spacious and well-situated. The view - it was just spectacular.

The hotel staff were really helpful throughout the stay, and breakfast was always excellent. The hotel is well located within walking distance to a number of good restaurants, and the trip into Bariloche is quite quick. An outstanding choice if you are staying in Bariloche.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for such a wonderful review.

We are glad you enjoyed so much your stayed and could appreciate our facilities and service.

We look forward to welcoming you again

Best regards,

Juan Leobono
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    273
    32
    4
    5
    0
See reviews for
91
171
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Lirolay is a lovely hotel that has a great view over the mountains and the lake in the back. We had a suite and really enjoyed the whole experience. We never used the jacuzzi as it was in the bathroom and it was very stale/damp air in there so not super pleasant, but everything else was nice.

If you don't have a car, note that this is quite far from the town center so you will be reliant on taxis or local buses that run every 20-30 minutes (a stop is right outside the hotel). I would recommend renting a car in Bariloche.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us.

Thanks again for your feedback, and choosing us... for sure we will be waiting you in the near future.

Kinds Regards.

Juan Leobono
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This place was spectacular. The suite was modern, beautifully furnished and completely functional. The bedroom, living room and balcony had a spectacular view of the lake and the mountains (the property is directly on the lake front, not across the street as some other properties are). The wi-fi in the room worked well. Terrific breakfasts were included, including a buffet and a hot main course selection. The staff at the front desk was consistently knowledgeable and helpful, ready to answer any question and attend to our every need. The hotel was a 10 minute drive to downtown, and there was parking on site. There are also several excellent restaurants within a very short walk. We were very happy we chose this hotel and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I thought all the suites face the lake, so I think they all are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,


Many Thanks for your complete review about your recent visit to Lirolay Suites.

We are so glad to know you enyojed the stay with us, our location right on the lake shore, our facilities and the kindness of our Staff..

Hoping to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Juan Leobono
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I think this is one of the best and most beautiful properties with the lake view. The location is great. There is El Patacon restaurant across the road if you really want to experience good steak and if you want to to go to the city center it is about 15 minutes by taxi. The front desk is very friendly and helpful.
We liked that we got exactly what was written in the reviews and the price is very reasonable.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 8 & 9 and they were both had the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Lirolay Suites during your recent visit to Bariloche and to use Trip advisor to decided it, and then shared your experience with us and the travellers

We are really glad you enjoyed your recent stay at Lirolay Suites.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in your next visit to Bariloche.

Warm Regards,

Juan Leobono
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

It was for sure our best Hotel Experience... Impeccable service accommodations, the staff will go above and beyond to meet any expectations you may have, they are very very very nice and friendly!
The room was magnificent and gorgeous with great view. The whole experience was amazing, everything was more than perfect!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Evelyn D

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are so happy to know that everything was more than perfect!!

We appreciate your kind words about our service.

Best Regards

Juan Leobono
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Was there for 3 nights and really liked the place, the landscape and all the people.

Highly recommend Lirolay hotel for cupels and families, the good mood just make the vacation better.

The hotel isn't far from the center, fast by. Car but can be done by bus also.
The room was clean and organized.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to leave your first feedback on Trip Advisor, following your recent visit to the hotel.

We thank you for your positive comments

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!!

Warm regards,

Juan Leobono
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

The Lirolay Suites turned out to be everything that I had hoped it would. The views from the room were breath taking and the rustic cabin like feel was perfect. The in room hot tub with views of the lake was the perfect place to drink that bottle of wine. One of the best things about the hotel was the exceptional staff! They booked all of our dinner reservations and arranged all the remise pickups that we needed. I will definitely stay here again!!!

Josh

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Guest;

It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and I am very thankful that you chose to share it with others..

We appreciate your very positive comments on our staff!!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Lirolay Suite Apart Hotel Boutique in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Juan Lebono
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lirolay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lirolay Suites

Address: Av. Bustillo 7051, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#3 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#6 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lirolay Suites 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apart Hotel Boutique, at the shores of Lake Nahuel Huapi. Lirolay Suites offers hotel-like quality and services combined with the magic of a cabin. Private access to each suite, unique decor and botanical art in every corner. Large windows to paradise with stunning views, beach stones ... scents and wild sounds, whispers of the lake that climb to the intimate balconies. Comfort, privacy and relaxation, a romantic proposal where every detail invites you to an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Lirolay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lirolay Hotel San Carlos De Bariloche

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lirolay Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.