We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lirolay Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lirolay Suites to your Saves list
Lirolay Suites
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Bustillo 7051, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Carlisle
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We had 3 nights at the Lirolay and absolutely loved it. From the moment we arrived, the service was impeccable and nothing was too much trouble. The room was lovely and the view stunning. The fact that all rooms had the tub was a great perk too (We were considering Charming but the Jacuzzi swung it for us). Its about 7km from the centre of town but could can easily ask reception to order you a remise (40 ish ARG)or take the bus (about 5 ARG but you need to buy a bus pass in town first and top it up). We had wine brought to our room in happy hour which was great and also an in room massage (organised by the hotel) for about £35 for 45-50 minutes. Breakfast was good, there is also free internet in reception. No restaurant at the hotel but lots of great places very close (we ate at Charming and El Patacan) - both only a minutes walk away. Also some mini shops 200 metres down the road for supplied - i.e. water and wine....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thanks for your nice review, especially the mention to our staff in the front desk, we try every day to give a personalized service to our guest.

Hope to see you during your next visit to the city.

Kind regards,

Juan Leobono
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    44
    5
    6
    0
See reviews for
131
236
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Lirolay Suites very much! Mattias and Francisco were very friendly and helpful. Mattias offered advice on activities and Francisco recommended restaurants. We stayed in the Especial Suite, which was lovely and very spacious. The view from our private jacuzzi was unbelievable! There are several outdoor spaces to enjoy the view, and a private "beach" area. Thank you, Lirolay, for making our stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us.

Thanks for your great feedback about location, our facilities and our Staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!!

Warm regards,

Juan Leobono
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, CA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel is one of the most unique and spectacular boutique hotels at which we have ever stayed. It features twelve roomy suites, each with a breathtaking view of the lake. Our suite included a spa tub, fireplace, kitchenette and balcony overlooking the lake. There are several outdoor seating areas for guests to enjoy with comfortable furniture and stunning views. A lovely buffet breakfast is provided. Each of the staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed several meals at El Patacon, the restaurant across the street. On other occasions, we found it easy to take the bus into Bariloche for US$0.75 per person. For a restful and memorable stay in Bariloche, we highly recommend Lirolay Suites.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many Thanks for your complete review about your recent visit to Lirolay Suites.

We are so glad to know you enyojed the stay with us, and our facilities and the kindness of our Staff.

Hope you se again on the near future.

Kinds Regards.

Juan Leobono
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Lirolay Suites tremendously. Upon arrival, the staff showed us to our rooms. The rooms are large, comfortable, and well equipped but the real treat was when we opened the door to our patio. The views of the lake and the mountains were breath taking. You can also enjoy the views from a sun terrace or the private beach. Every morning we were treated to a delicious breakfast. The staff is very helpful. Matias would listen to what we wanted to do and would ask questions (for instance, our experience level) so he could point us in the right direction. We enjoyed all of the excursions he arranged for us. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your nice comments. It´s really motivating and rewarding to read every time very lovely post about the Staff.

Hope to see you during your next visit to the city.

Kind regards,

Juan Leobono
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed here for two nights with my family. Hotel is nicely situated on the lake. Very clean and comfortable accommodations. Breakfast was very good, and the staff could not be nicer and more helpful in arranging activities...also very helpful before we came in answering all my questions. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Lirolay Suites Apart Hotel Boutique.

Hoping to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Juan Leobono
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
285 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

There are so many reasons as to why you should stay here. We were in Barilochie for almost a week and had an opportunity to go around and see many other places to stay. Nothing, but nothing comes close. The location is superb. The views from every room is outstanding. The rooms are large, clean and well appointed. The staff makes what is a great place even better. The managers are so polite, helpful, informative and professional. The rest of the staff is so pleasant and efficient. They do not know how to say no when it comes to being helpful.The breakfasts are very good. Get the idea -- this is a great place and all of the other excellent reviews are spot on.
I know that you will enjoy your stay at The Lirolay Suites.The photos included are all from the room. It is difficult to capture the beauty of this 200 degree panorama with a two dimensional camera.

Room Tip: The best room is on the lake in front and separate from the main building with an outdoor/covered Ja...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Lirolay Suites during your recent visit to Bariloche

We thank you for your positive comments

We hope to see you again next time you are in Bariloche

Kind regards,

Juan Leobono
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
150 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great location. Minutes from town. A short drive to Llao Llao. Our room are spacious with an amazing view of the lake and mountains! Get a jucuzzi room for the full affect! Great breakfast in our room eacfh morning. Mateus was the best!

Room Tip: Steep walk to manhy of the suites. Be sure to ask location of rooms if you are disabled. Bring a fle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Lirolay Suites. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and I am very thankful that you chose to share it with others.

We appreciate your very positive comments on our staff!!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Lirolay in the near future
Warm regards,

Juan Leobono
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.2 mi away
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Privat...
#3 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 935 reviews
8.7 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#10 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 1,269 reviews
3.2 mi away
Arelauquen Lodge by P Hotels
Arelauquen Lodge by P Hotels
#9 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Altuen Hotel Suites&Spa
Altuen Hotel Suites&Spa
#1 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nido del Condor Resort & Spa
Nido del Condor Resort & Spa
#30 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
0.7 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#36 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lirolay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lirolay Suites

Address: Av. Bustillo 7051, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#5 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lirolay Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apart Hotel Boutique, at the shores of Lake Nahuel Huapi. Lirolay Suites offers hotel-like quality and services combined with the magic of a cabin. Private access to each suite, unique decor and botanical art in every corner. Large windows to paradise with stunning views, beach stones ... Scents and wild sounds, whispers of the lake that climb to the intimate balconies. Comfort, privacy and relaxation, a romantic proposal where every detail invites you to an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Lirolay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lirolay Hotel San Carlos De Bariloche

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lirolay Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.